We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing, oceanside resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Overleaf Lodge & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing, oceanside resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed in a sunset suite at the Overleaf in August while driving up the coast on vacation. Friends of ours had recommended it and am I ever glad they did!
The Overleaf is a resort with spa facilities, which we did not use as we only stayed 1 night. I cannot describe accurately how beautiful the view is from the room, we were directly on the ocean, listening to the waves come in.....There are beautiful trails alongside to walk along and a full service restaurant at the property next door. We watched the sunset over the ocean from the whirlpool tub, and actually saw whales going by from the balcony!!!
Rooms were immaculate, our suite consisted of a separate bedroom, full kitchen, dining and living area, 2 bathrooms, whirlpool tub with ocean view, balcony and fireplace.....absolutely gorgeous :)
Staff was always friendly and helpful.........breakfast was included and a nice simple buffet style with both hot and cold dishes.
Overleaf is some place I will recommend to anyone taking a west coast road trip and is somewhere we hope to return someday

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the sunset suite....it is well worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boyzmom33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. Even though you were only here for 1 night, it sounds like you were able to enjoy much of what we have to offer. Spectacular sunsets and whale watching are certainly added perks! We do hope you will be able to return for a longer stay so you can also take advantage of the Spa facilities and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,008
    205
    35
    14
    4
See reviews for
265
789
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

a lovely way to start the day with coffee on the deck
... lots of laughs..
warm winds.. good food and gots lots of more to review//
we had so much fun altogether and
will return. we loved this place so much/ everyone did.
its a place we can call home from home.
thank you to everyone...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gierre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Helena Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

our amazing view of the pacific allowed us to watch the residual typhoon (which had traveled from japan to greet us) as 40 foot waves pounded the shore hour after hour ... even tho rain prevailed during our stay our rain gear allowed us to hike many local trails ... the front desk personnel were honest (and fun) re possible electric failure and provided us with a battery operated lantern ! just in case ... the fireplace in the room was used constantly as 70mph wind gusts blew rain horizontally ... just amazing ... beds were comfortable, everything clean (loved the swan towel folding and all artistic endeavors that lent themselves to extra special care), acoustics excellent ... breakfast creative and good ... will return whenever we are in the area in the future ... it's always so good to locate an inn/lodging on the internet which has been totally honest re what is offered .. and it was better than that !

Room Tip: all rooms lovely ... recommend a fireplace ... corner suites have sweeping panoramic views of the pa...
See more room tips
Green Features: every effort was made to be green .. to include light bulbs
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalem35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
I’m so glad that you enjoyed the storm. There is no greater way to truly realize the power of the ocean than storm watching from the warmth and safety of your room. We really appreciate your enthusiastic review and would love to welcome you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a really nice place! I stayed there the last part of September, through occasional rain and wind but also lovely blue beach-side skies. My room had a wonderful view right out over the beach and a nice porch to enjoy it. The staff were all very helpful with checkin/checkout; I have nothing negative to say about them. The (free) breakfast in the morning was hearty and delicious and prepared me for a long day of sightseeing the lovely Yachats coast. All-in-all, this was a wonderful place to stay, very convenient to town and the coastline, and I would definitely stay here again anytime I am in the area in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GetawayGal63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Overleaf Lodge & Spa. As you noted, our weather has a lot of moods, and it is fascinating to experience them all, whether you are doing so from your room or along any of our great ocean and forest trails. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and breakfast and we look forward to having you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had a first floor room with a window seat. Lovely room, and could see the sea when lying in bed. The room was spacious, clean and with everything you could want. The breakfast served in reception was good. Unfortunately we only had one night here, I would have loved more!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We spent one night here during our road trip along the Oregon Coast. The fireplace in our room and the Spa's hot soaking tub with panoramic view of the Ocean were the perfect antidote to the wind and rain that surprised everyone. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating and let us check in early. We were thrilled to be able to wash and dry our wet hiking clothes using the on-site laundry facilities.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms require you to step outside from the main lodge onto a walkway to your room. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJ415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
We were happy to provide you shelter from the storm. It’s great to be able to sit in a hot soaking tub, like you did, and watch the wild wave action. We are also glad to know that you made use of our complimentary guest laundry facilities. We thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we do hope that you will return to us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We spent three nights at the Overleaf in September 2013. We loved the spacious room, helpful staff, access to free washer and dryer, and the wide variety of food at the breakfast buffet. When my husband left his jacket behind, the staff sent it to our home address.

Room Tip: We liked the whale watcher room where we could see the ocean from our bed and easily walk out to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcsills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
2.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
22.0 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
23.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
0.1 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Property: Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing