We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Just home from our stay. We have stayed here every year since it opened. Still love it and love that we are remembered every year. Staff are all so friendly, rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfast? The best. We will be back next November.

Green Features: Very environmentally friendly. They have been since they opened. Thumbs up!
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysticcmegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are truly honored to have your continued patronage year after year. You are a much appreciated member of the Overleaf family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    209
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
280
821
36
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here for one night in September. We had a whale watcher room on the second floor. Superb location, excellent decor, nice breakfast with plenty of fruit, great ambience. Staff were polite. Lovely walks direct from the lodge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictorVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had a terrific time at Overleaf during a 3 night stay on the Oregon Coast. We were in Yachats for a music festival and chose Overleaf based on reviews and amenities. We were not disappointed. Our room (an Inglenook) had a balcony overlooking the Pacific with crashing waves and panoramic views.

The resort features a walking trail along the coast and numerous tide pools and landscaped gardens to explore. There is a big fireplace in the lobby with comfy chairs and big windows overlooking the ocean.

Off season rates were quite reasonable and we will gladly stay there again on our next visit to the Oregon Coast.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are hard to beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clint W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed our facility, both inside and out. Our lobby feels extra cozy this time of year with the fire merrily crackling every morning. More than half of our rooms, including the Inglenook you stayed in, also feature gas fireplaces, providing a nice ambience while watching the magnificent waves crash against the rocks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Overlleaf Lodge and Spa far exceeded our expactions. The accommodations were cozy and comfortable. the view from our terrace was breathtaking! The Pacific Ocean and all it's mystery. The spa is just fabulous. My husband talked me into booking massages for us both. I wasn't expecting anything great as we are very spoiled NYers. They were excellent! I highly recommend that you book more then one. Breakfast was a treat. Homecooked and fresh each morning. The only downside to the Hotel's location are restaurants. I suppose if we were staying a week we would have booked one of their cottages, but as we were doing the coast highway drive to Napa we only booked two nights so we opted for the hotel. I am not disappointed one bit!

Room Tip: A great view of the ocean!
See more room tips
Green Features: They are environmentally conscious. They ask your help in not changing bed sheets daily, but it is your choice, they ask if you would use a towel more then once, but again your choice.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agrahamGreatNeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
By all means, come visit us for a week on your next West coast vacation. We are delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations. As you mentioned, a tempting array of home-cooked breakfast items are provided for our guests every morning. Yachats has 8 restaurants to accommodate your other dining needs and many more options are available to anyone interested in a short drive to Newport or Florence. For our guests who prefer to do some light cooking, our Cook’s Galley rooms and Sunset Suites all have kitchenettes and the Grand Pacific Suite features a full kitchen. The cottages in the Overleaf Village provide another charming option for our guests who are travelling in larger parties or prefer to be more on their own.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have stayed here several times and at different times of the year. In Nov. Yachats holds a Celtic music festival . We have stayed here for the past three years to attend the festival.
The lodge is the best place to stay here in Yachats!
The lodge grounds, main reception area are both lovely and so inviting. The reception area holds the morning breakfast room and the food is exceptional. An on site kitchen with a delicious breakfast that is varied each morning.
The rooms are lovely and each has a view of the ocean, some have balconies and some window seats and all have fireplaces.
Our favorite room is 205.
Come check this place out you won't be disappointed,

Room Tip: 205 or 305
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patpett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Your favorite room is one of our spacious Restless Waters rooms which feature a king bed, fireplace, balcony and a Jacuzzi with an ocean view. Our Whale Watcher rooms are the only type that does not have a fireplace. We look forward to seeing you next November for the Celtic Music Festival. Of course, we would definitely love to see you before another year goes by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Recently, stayed for our second time. The Overleaf is a wonderful place to stay. Great views full of wave action and lots of rocks to hike over.
I made a mistake on my reservation, which could of been a disaster. But the reservationist made it work out, no extra charge. We also left some items and they mailed them to us at our request and only charged for postage.
I recommend you try the spa and indulge in a massage.
Clean and well maintained property. Nice breakfast, too.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themommaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This stop was part of a pacific coast road trip and we wanted a place in central area of the state having started our adventure up along the Columbia River. So we ended up in Yachats since we chose the Overleaf based the reviews on TripAdvisor as we had never been to Oregon - which we were really pleased with our selection & the town.

The facility is on the north end of town off 101 and down a little ways to the coast. The lodge lobby was quite nice & spacious with a sitting area in from of the fireplace, sitting area looking out on the ocean, dining area for breakfast and a gift shop area with clothing keepsakes, snacks traveling essentials, etc.

The spa area is on the third floor above the lobby. The modest workout facility is also in that same area which is due for updated equipment. There is also a complementary & clean washer and dryer which we used. The facility is not new but the rooms have been updated and well taken care in a coastal environment.

We stayed in one of the Sunset Suites on the 3rd floor for two nights to enjoy the amenities and see the area. Our room was very spacious with a great view and a fireplace. Learned after check-in that this room did not have a/c which we typically rely on cause nighttime air is sometimes problematic - but we chanced it & the ocean air worked out fine.

The folks at the hotel were great. They were very friendly, helpful and accommodating - very customer centric. Utilized private message and was impressed with technicians knowledge. The included breakfast was very good each morning.

Enjoyed our stay and will return someday and also recommend to others looking for a delightful relaxing place to enjoy the central Oregon coast.

Room Tip: Suggest using their website and calling ahead to understand your options - we stayed on the portion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mini6322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other Trip Advisor members. We are happy to know that you so thoroughly enjoyed the lodge, staff, breakfast and amenities. We are glad to read that you were very happy with your choice to stay in one of our Sunset Suites. These suites feature a bedroom with a king sized bed, a kitchenette, two bathrooms, fireplace, and living area. The suites on the upper floors also have a Jacuzzi with a stunning ocean view. As you mentioned in your room tips, it is a great idea to visit our website where you are able to do a virtual tour of our rooms and facility. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you on a return visit to the Oregon coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
523 reviews
2.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
21.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
22.0 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Property: Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing