We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dec Wedding Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dec Wedding Stay”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Our son married his fiance this past December and the honeymoon couple stayed in Rm 318 with a fantastic view of the ocean (an end unit with windows facing the out at the ocean and down the coastline). They thoroughly enjoyed their stay (steam room, spa pool, etc..).
We stayed in one of the rooms with a fireplace and also had a beautiful view of the coastline.
They also rented the Spruce Needle for friends who came to the wedding and it was a great place to get together with their friends before the wedding.
I can not tell you how wonderful the staff is at the Overleaf Lodge. They are extremely nice and accommodating. Everyone we met was helpful. The lodge itself has great artwork and a really spectacular view of the ocean even from the lobby/breakfast area. The breakfasts were above average and very tasty. Two kinds of fruit, muffins, yogurt, unusual cereals, and one or two hot dishes.
The location is beautiful and close to Cape Perpetua where the wedding couple were very lucky to have a beautiful sunny day at the Cape Perpetua West Shelter.
This was our second stay at Overleaf and it was a great stay both times.

Room Tip: The Restless Waters room is spectacular with drop dead gorgeous views. ( Rm 318). Last year we stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karebl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Congratulations to the honeymoon couple! We are all so happy that the wedding ceremony and stay at the Overleaf Lodge was such a success. Room 318 is a popular choice for special occasions and honeymoons and we hope the newlywed couple will be able to return year after year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    209
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
279
821
36
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is an exceptional place to relax at the edge of the Pacific which is right outside your room, a great view from every window and patio. Relaxing sounds of waves breaking and beautiful views of the sunsets or watching rain squalls approaching the coast. The corner rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors are unsurpassed for the views and sounds. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the service is great with a good breakfast served. There is a nice trail for walking along the edge of the Pacific.

Room Tip: Rooms 218 and 318 has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
543 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel enough for everything about it! It's location right at the edge of the pounding Pacific ocean, to the most amazing, unobstructed sunsets and the large rooms. We stayed in a corner room which I believe was called "Restless Waters" and I would highly recommend paying the extra. You get 180 degree views of the ocean, not only on the balcony but in the room itself because of all the windows... there's a ton. LOVED the whirpool tub overlooking the ocean. If you go out to the waterfront there is a trail that you would turn left on and it leads to another hotel which we had an excellent dinner at. I can't remember the name but it is the first that you come to after about a 8 minute walk. We had a bottle of wine for $ 14!!!! I asked the waiter "per glass?" and he said "no, per bottle". Great deal. The sound of the surf is mesmerizing and we left our patio door open all night. Sadly we only had one night! We mistakenly left our dirty clothes bag behind and this was the day we flew home from Portland after 18 days away. There were at least $ 500 worth of clothes in it and we didn't realize until we got back to the east coast of Canada. They shipped it right away and it only cost us $ 19 for shipping. They were very prompt and professional about it. I was impressed. STAY HERE and stop looking elsewhere. THE place to stay in Yachats! We paid $ 265 for the Restless waters room in October.

Room Tip: You have to pick oceanfront/view. If ever there was a time to splurge, it's at this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian_Hoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We absolutely love your enthusiasm and we thank you for your rave review! Yes, you stayed in one of our 180 degree view Restless Waters rooms. These large rooms have panoramic ocean views, a Jacuzzi, fireplace, balcony and a king-sized bed. I am happy to read that you were mesmerized by the sights and sounds of the ocean and that you had such a fabulous stay. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Oregon coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

No need for a sound machine here as the waves will lull you to sleep after using the dry sauna, steam room or hot tubs. We only had time to try out the hot-tub, but you can also schedule a massage. We left the slider ajar to hear the waves at night. The view is magnificent, overlooking a rock shoreline with much to explore,and a footpath to do it on.

Room Tip: You absolutely need to get a room facing the ocean to look at the water and watch the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank HeyJudeOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I agree with you, the sound of the waves is the perfect soundtrack for falling asleep after a day of sightseeing or relaxing in the Overleaf Spa. We hope you will be able to return for a longer visit so you can indulge in a massage, facial or body treatment next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Overleaf has become our favorite "near-home" getaway. Only 4 hours from home this place is perfect for those 1 or 2 day retreats we need several times during a busy year. The location, staff, rooms & spa are all TOP NOTCH. We absolutely love our time there. Very relaxing and just enough to keep you busy if you want to be....or not at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BretCurtisofOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for the “top notch” review. We are so happy to read about how much you love your entire experience with us and we look forward to your continued visits with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Just home from our stay. We have stayed here every year since it opened. Still love it and love that we are remembered every year. Staff are all so friendly, rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfast? The best. We will be back next November.

Green Features: Very environmentally friendly. They have been since they opened. Thumbs up!
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysticcmegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are truly honored to have your continued patronage year after year. You are a much appreciated member of the Overleaf family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here for one night in September. We had a whale watcher room on the second floor. Superb location, excellent decor, nice breakfast with plenty of fruit, great ambience. Staff were polite. Lovely walks direct from the lodge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictorVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
523 reviews
2.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
21.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
22.0 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Property: Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing