We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Adobe Resort(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Motel(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ya'Tel Motel(Yachats)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,431 results
Traveller rating
1,143
231
38
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
231
38
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoaking poolrestless waterssteam roomgranolaoregon coastsunset suiteaveda productshot tubthird floorcrashing wavessconesquicheegg disheswindow seatoverlooking the oceanfresh fruiton the rocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 1,431 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is the fourth time we stayed here with my wife to get away from our teenage kids for the weekend and its rejuvinating i have to admit. I heard lots of people complain about the rates, but lets just be realistic here for a moment. If is too expensive for you, why dont you stay at Motel 6, and listen to the semi trucks blowing by all night, have a view of a 7-11 and train tracks and take a shower with a soap what they give out to the homeless for free. OR...Overleaf Lodge & Spa. I pay for a pleasent, top quality experience any day. You want to enjoy your view, food and sleep??? One place, Overleaf in Yachats, Oregon. We come down here for hiking, whale watching, ocean sunset dinner, or sit in their highest quality spa and watch the sunset from there. Its worth the trip any day. Thanks, i hope it helps.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonnyPdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

We are delighted to provide you and your wife with a rejuvenating, weekend escape. It sounds like you fully engage with everything the Overleaf Lodge and Yachats area has to offer. The soaking tubs in our spa provide a luxurious vantage point for sunset viewing and whale watching, too! The Yachats area is sure to enchant any nature enthusiast with hikes through lush rain forest, breathtaking ocean views, tide- pooling, beach-combing or just peaceful hours of taking in the natural beauty we are surrounded by. We appreciate your earnest review and look forward to hosting you for many more years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed here 8 years ago and always wanted to return. This time we were lucky to get a top floor room with a fabulous balcony which had views on 3 sides including of course the magnificent view of the ocean and the waves crashing on the rocks below. The hotel is just wonderful with friendly reception staff, a lovely breakfast and great rooms. You can walk into Yachats along the coastal path for dinner (about a mile). Go and stay here, you'll love it.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warrington_UKVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Welcome back to the Overleaf Lodge. We are delighted to know what a wonderful stay you had and we truly hope it won’t be another 8 years before we see you again. Thank you for returning to us and sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Overleaf on our road trip down the Pacific Coast highway. The grounds were beautiful, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was delicious - especially the blackberry scones. We really appreciated the use of their complimentary laundry room! Would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank missioninmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for one night. We chose it as a stopover on our way from Grant's Pass to Portland. It was to be our treat - a room right on the Pacific. We booked two Whale Watching rooms - double queens. It is certainly in a lovely position however sadly we arrived to find it shrouded in fog! We could just barely see the waves crashing onto the rocks! However we did have a wander along the path which runs along the coast and were lucky enough to spot a whale! How we managed it with the fog floating in and out I have no idea but it made our day! The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable with robes provided for lounging in your comfortable chair and gazing out to sea!

We didn't use the spa or the hot tub. The tub was situated up in the spa area which sort of put my husband and son off a bit! We did use the laundry room - which was very handy! Breakfast was adequate but busy and the staff member working that morning was grumpy and unhelpful sadly! in fact the lady who checked us in was not particularly friendly and also made a mistake with our keys which meant we had to come back to the reception. However another lady checked us out the next day and was very nice.

The hotel is on the road going north out of Yachats and we drove back in to eat at a local restaurant. I think perhaps if the weather had been nice you could have walked in via the coastal path.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lfife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and lounging in the cozy robes while gazing out to sea. We are also quite pleased that you were able to do some whale watching during your stay. Our spa facilities do feature warm and hot soaking tubs with amazing ocean views, along with separate steam rooms and saunas located in each of the men’s and women’s locker rooms. We are sorry to hear that you felt a staff member was unhelpful. We appreciate our guests and want the best possible experience for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Lovely hotel. It was clean, neat, and romantic. The staff was very kind, courteous, and professional. The view from our room was magnificent. The gym was small but well equipped. Our children loved stacking the rocks on the beach. The complimentary laundry was a huge plus!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccgolfballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews