We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Resort(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Motel(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$103
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ya'Tel Motel(Yachats)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveller rating
1,141
231
37
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,141
231
37
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoaking poolrestless waterssteam roomgranolaoregon coastsunset suiteaveda productshot tubthird floorcrashing wavessconesquicheegg disheswindow seatoverlooking the oceanfresh fruiton the rocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,312 - 1,317 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2009

What can I say other than fantastic. Check-in was friendly and efficient. Our Inglenook Room (#308) was well appointed and gave us a fabulous view of the ocean. We were so fortunate to enjoy two glorious sunny days which enabled us to enjoy not only the balcony but the trail along the ocean. We met many nice people along the trail and all were enjoying the exceptional weather. Breakfast was more than we anticipated with many tasteful offerings. So much more than most extended continental breakfasts. As far as furnishings in our room - all were clean and of good quality. The room was larger than anticipated and we appreciated the sink being outside the bathroom. I took advantage of the heated soaking pool as well as the sauna and steam room. Overall - the property is outstanding and well worth a visit. The staff at the Overleaf is absolutely outstanding, Would we stay again - absolutely.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doloresandjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

An absolute dreamy time! Gorgeous little town, beautiful hotel. Rooms that face the ocean and you can sit on the deck, watch and listen to the waves crash, spot the whales and sea lions and marvel at it all. We LOVED the spa and both my husband and I indulged in relaxing therapies-Spotless, calming and very affordable. We enjoyed a great dinner in town. In the morning, they served a beautiful breakfast in the main room and again, we enjoyed more views of the ocean. Great amenities and service Be sure to take time and enjoy the terrific art work in the lobby. What a great, great place!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reelgoodgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

we drove down on a sunday from lake oswego, oregon. it was a long drive for a short trip (close to 3 hours)...but the hotel is in an amazing setting. the room (we had a restless waters room) is giant...but the furnishings are outdated. the whirlpool tub and view from our room were both awesome.
the morning complimentary breakfast is huge and delicious (hot cereal, french toast, cinnamon rolls, fruits, breads, etc.).
they have coupons on-line for 20% off their sunday-thursday rate...which you should definitely take advantage of.
yachats is a very small town with very little to do...but it was a nice place to go to relax/get away from it all.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yntbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2009

We stayed in April when most of the guests were other seniors. The experience at the busy high season would most likely be different. We thought it lovely, nice finishes, well thought out, comfortable, luxurious amenities, huge bed, clean, set in ample private grounds. We were entirely satisfied. Well above the Best Western category and at c. $140, value for money, if you consider the spa and full breakfast of eggs, fresh fruit, juices, dairy, English muffins, cereals was fresh and ample. We stayed on the top floor towards the end which provided maximum privacy and view. For another $100 we could have gained a corner room with more windows, a broader view, and a whirlpool. But since the spa was on our floor, and our room came with a fireplace the added view was the only worthwhile addition. The spa was delightful, a c. 16’ hot tub overlooking the ocean, steam cabinet, sauna, robes, thick towels, and we were the only clients. Delightful. The staff was most accommodating. The desk clerk advised on a restaurant, phoned to determine if they did carry out, and placed a second call with our order. If it weren’t so far from Seattle we would visit annually, off-season.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dadhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

Hot tub. Fireplace. Huge room. View of the surf pounding. Great walks along the shore.

My wife absolutely loved this place.

The reviews are right.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews