We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Yachats
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Fireside Motel(Yachats)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Resort(Yachats)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ya'Tel Motel(Yachats)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terry-A-While(Waldport)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveller rating
1,140
231
37
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
231
37
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoaking poolrestless waterssteam roomgranolaoregon coastsunset suiteaveda productshot tubthird floorcrashing wavessconesquicheegg disheswindow seatoverlooking the oceanfresh fruiton the rocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,226 - 1,231 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2010

This was a return trip to the Overleaf, one of about a dozen stays since it opened. The Overleaf is by far and away the best stay for adults on the Oregon Coast. This is not a kids place! This is for those who wish a quiet, relaxing time at the coast, just steps from the rocks where the Pacific pounds against land. All the rooms that we have stayed in have excellent views of the ocean. The management of the Overleaf strives to keep this facility in top shape. Every time we have stayed there has been renovation work just completed or underway. If underway, the staff makes sure you are not affected by work. The breakfast has always been best in class. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay wonderful. We have never used the spa facilities but I have been told they are excellent. The only negative I have from this trip was the Wifi in the room. The signal was so weak it was not usable. I had to go to the common area to access the net. Other than that, we will definately stay at the Overleaf on our next trip through Yachats.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sage102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

My elderly parents have always wanted to see the Oregon Coast, so we took them here for two days, as well as Seaside. This place exceeded my expectations by far. Which were already high after reading the reviews. The staff was outstanding, very friendly and treated you like family. The breakfast was absolutely oustanding. Freshly prepared, and waiting for you each morning in front a large window facing the coast, and this was no normal "continental breakfast". The location is within minutes of Cape Perpetua, but just the view out back of the hotel was awesome. Jennifer, at the front desk was an absolute jewel, giving directions to other areas and recommending dinner locations. The spa staff was superb as well. The card key on the laundry facility did not work so we could not do laundry, but everything else was perfect. Thank you so much Overleaf for the memories......we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pompano12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Packer-Drew, Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2010

Pompano12,
I am so very pleased we ‘exceeded your expectations by far.’ We work very hard in all the areas you mentioned. I appreciate your comments about providing a great breakfast. We diligently work to provide a superb breakfast for all of our guests, including those with dietary restrictions. It is tough to beat our location just feet back from the bluff overlooking the waves crashing on the rocks and sand below. I hope you had a chance to explore the tide pools in front of the Overleaf too. I will pass on your kind comments to Jennifer and the spa staff. My sincerest apologies to you that the door to the complimentary laundry would not open. It is working now, but if this happens again, any of our ‘superb’ staff will open this promptly for you.
Thank you very much,
Drew Roslund, Owner’s Representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

stayed here for 2 nights en route to crater lake. This place has an amazing view of the ocean! The place is so quiet and tranquil. The room has a fire place which we turned on every night to keep us warm. sweeping view of the ocean from the room is totally breathtaking. The sound of the waves hitting the rocks lulls me to sleep every night. Wifi is also available in every room. Free breakfast in the lobby with complimentary newspaper. Free laundry to hotel guests. prepare to wait for your turn since a lot of guests take advantage of this service.
SPa is available too with an appt. soaking pool however is free.
Am satisfied with the quality of service and amenities overleaf has to offer. Will be glad to recommend it to friends and families.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PURPLEYAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Packer-Drew, Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2010

PurpleYams, The ocean - from the setting, the view, the tranquil sounds lulling you to sleep and the exploration opportunities that abound just outside the rooms, the ocean is our natural amenity – always ready with a unique display of spendor. And the Pacific Ocean in all its exuberance is on mesmerizing display from the spa’s hot pools overlooking the ocean from our third floor. It amazes me how many of our guests do not take advantage of the amenities in our oceanfront spa! The soaking pools with fantastic ocean views, the sauna and steam rooms are all included with the room stay!
Thank you very much,
Drew Roslund, Owner’s Representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We spent one night at the Overleaf Lodge on our way from Portland to Galice to go rafting on the wild Rogue River. The Overleaf was the perfect stopping point to give us a taste of the Oregon coast given our limited time. We were able to walk right out the back door and experience fantastic tide pools with sea stars, anemones and everything else that one would hope to see on the coast. Our kids were able to explore and view nature as it should be- we were the only ones on the beach. Dinner was just a short walk down the coast into "town." And the staff was at the ready with suggestions. The morning breakfast and newspaper was just what we needed to get us ready for our journey further south and east the next morning. The rooms were spacious and clean. Just what you would want on a vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrirob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Packer-Drew, Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2010

Jack1eva, Wow you did quite a bit during your one night stay that was just a ‘perfect stopping point.’ And I am impressed that you called the ‘starfish’ by their correct name: sea stars. While rafting on the Rogue River was your planned highlight for your trip, it sounds like your experience in Yachats at the Overleaf Lodge might have been a close, and unexpected, second. I hope you will visit again and take in some of the other local highlights such as Cape Perpetua, the Heceta Head Lighthouse and the Sea Lion Caves, all of which are within 20 minutes of the Overleaf.
Thank you very much,
Drew Roslund, Owner’s Representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

This was our second stay at Overleaf Lodge. All rooms are oceanfront and many with balconies or patios. We prefer an upper floor with a balcony. The breakfast is home cooked and varies each morning. It is delicious especially because it is not the standard , boring complimentary breakfast. most other places offer. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will always stay there when spending a few days on the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Packer-Drew, Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2010

CathyArizona, Thank you to one of our many returning guests. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your previous visit so that you returned. As you noted, we work hard to provide a dynamic and varied breakfast. While it does contain some standard faire every morning, we always provide some unique dishes so that even those who stay for a week or longer do not get bored with breakfast. We look forward to your third visit and we will do our best to get you one of those upper floor rooms with a balcony!
Thank you very much,
Drew Roslund, Owner’s Representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews