We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza!”
Review of Out of Gas Pizza

Out of Gas Pizza
Ranked #11 of 16 Restaurants in Yachats
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
954 reviews
582 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
“Good Pizza!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were staying next door at the Overleaf Spa Resort and wanted something for takeout as it was raining and we just wanted to stay inside our lovely room. Called and ordered and our order was ready 30 min. later. We were able to order half a pizza (for the 2 of us $14) and half an order of garlic rolls. We enjoyed our thin crust sausage and pepper pizza, it was not greasy at all. The garlic rolls were okay, we dipped them in marinara as they don't have cheese sauce. Overall pleased with this place. Would return in this town with not much else as far as restaurants go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dshendri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    64
    18
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Creswell, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go get some good seafood”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was the worst pizza I have had in a long time. I dont mind paying 26.00 for a pizza, but at least make it have edible. The toppings tasted funky and the crust tasted like it was taken out of a freezer. You would be better off buying a degiorno frozen pizza. I read some of the other reviews and thought how bad can it be, its hard to mess up a pizza. I should have listened. save your money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fcraeburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“some of the best pizza we've ever had!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We wanted takeout for dinner as we were staying at the Overleaf Lodge nearby. Pizza sounded good, and OuttaGas Pizza (TripAdvisor, please note you have the name wrong on your site- it's not "Out of Gas"!) was close. What a lucky find! The people running the restaurant were so friendly. The pizza took a while to be made (about 45 minutes) so we went to the store in the meantime. We had a half Hawaiian and half pepperoni and mushroom pizza, and 2 dinner salads. Absolutely delicious! Perfect texture on the crust, and delicious toppings. Not too heavy, and not greasy at all. We ate the whole pizza... yum! We'll definitely go back there next time we're in Yachats.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Buy a frozen pizza !”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We ordered 3 pizzas -
1) All SUPER GREASY !
We threw them out the next day.
I wouldn't even give them to a sea gull.
2) Not much for toppings.
3) Not much flavor.
4) EXPENSIVE !

These were the WORST Pizzas I've had in years.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael_Bend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Felt like college hangout for adults.... bland pizza”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The owner is very friendly and takes your order efficiently and the cook was very considerate. The place itself has a pool table in each room and the music blarring - reminded me of a college bar. The pizza itself was bland - I've had frozen pizzas that had more flavor and a lot better crusts. The pepperoni by itself was good though.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Out of Gas Pizza also viewed

 
Yachats, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Out of Gas Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing