We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet serenity”
other travellers have booked this property
You are home!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You are home!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
You are home!
Miles of sandy beach
The approach
Modern, convenience kitchen
bedroom#1 adjacent to bath #1
bedroom #2 adjacent to bath #1
Bathroom #1
Bedroom #3
The Seahorse: 2nd Bathroom
West facing exterior of OurSandDollar / The Seahorse
a little more
descending to the beach
Path to the Beach
Steps
ask me anything!!
The famous blowhole just south of town   Photo:  Ken Gagne
Bring your kite, buy a kite.  Our beach is perfect for this.
Photo: Ken Gagne
Town from the bay
Photo:  Ken Gagne
Yachats:  Gem of the Oregon Coast
photo:  Ken Gagne
crabbing in Newport.  Closer still is Waldport
photo:  Ken Gagne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yachats, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thomas291...
Aurora, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Quiet serenity”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very clean unit. Great layout, especially privacy for the master bedroom. Every thing you need is furnished. There is no road noise from US101. The walk to the is 5 minutes or less. You do have to walk down some stairs, but if you stand at the top of them during sunrise/sunset the view is a mind blower. You are close to everything - 25 minutes to Newport; minutes from Yachets. The drive way on the southside is lined with blackberry bushes and I picked a handful every morning while I was walking my dog. Lots of room to walk your dog. I will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The relative isolation
Liked least: Didn't have any dislikes.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
We are so happy you found The SeaHorse to be so inviting. We love the fact we have the grove of trees at the front of the property. It affords privacy plus a buffer from the road noise. The path to the beach is flat and perhaps 100 yards long. you are so right about the sunsets!! We will welcome you return!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious house just a minute walk from the beach”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our family of 4 had a wonderful stay here! This house was just right for our family size with the 3 generously sized queen bedrooms, very nice modern bathrooms, laundry, and a full sized, well lit kitchen with everything we needed to make meals. The house was spic and span when we arrived. Really appreciate the obvious quality and care. Not every rental house has such nice fluffly towels and pillows, pretty quilts, good mattresses, comfy livingroom seating, a nice dining table for 6, many windows to let sunshine in, and a fresh, clean scent. It's the little niceties that make a stay extra pleasant.

Our dog was a welcome guest too. Bags were available if needed, and a dog towel was thoughtfully situated by the front door to wipe down feet and legs after playing in the sand. A nice grassy lawn and woods out front too that buffers the house away from the main road. A hose was easily accessible out back to wash off sand toys and sandals.

Hope to stay here again in the future! The Yachats coast region is beautiful and not over crowded and over priced like other areas on the coast. Make sure and hike the waterfront trails and secluded beaches at Cape Perpetua! (Leashed dogs are welcome on all trails.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was very clean and comfortable for a family of 4 + dog. The kids had a blast at the wide open beach - miles and miles of it without crowds or noise!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Dear Christina, We are so happy you had such a pleasant stay. Your review helps confirm to us that our goals of comfort, attractiveness and ease have been met. We would so welcome your return. Meanwhile do enjoy life! Judy and Helene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glide
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
olympia wa
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sspartyof...
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience...”
Reviewed 30 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

In looking for a family vacation home I don't think we could have found a more relaxing perfect place than the Seahorse rental home. It was a large, very clean, very functional floor plan for our family of 6 & our dogs. It had all of the amenities needed and then some for a great vacation. It's 2 miles north of Yachats & 4 miles south of Waldport , & it's definitely not a commercial area. The walk to the beach was literally just steps away. Linda (the manager that lives next door) was a wonderful help with the few questions that we did have. I will definitely be recommending this vacation home to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy, close & easy beach access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 26 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;