We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambrosia Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Adobe Resort(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Motel(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waldport Inn(Waldport)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alsi Resort(Waldport)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
40
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeview of the oceanoregon coastlovely roomnight stayother guestsmarysoundwavescomfort
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Room/BB wasn't clean, at night it was loud from people upstairs walking/talking till 2 am in the night. Heavy cooking smell in the room as the kitchen was next door. No screens in the windows, forget about ocean sound or forest freshh air as the mosquitoes found their way into the room. Gourmet breakfast, thats a joke. I think the worst stay we had the whole vacation along the shore. Rate less than 1.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarthaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actquilter, Owner at Ambrosia Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2011

I regret that Martha did not address her concerns with me during her stay. We are on site & happy to address our guests needs 24 hours per day. There are screens available, but not on as they deminish the clarity of the ocean views. I would have gladly spoken with the couple above them about their excessive noise, at the time. Residing on the lowest level of the B&B, we didn't hear them. In the 11 years I've been in business, I have never had a guest complain that their room wasn't clean. It's concievable I was interrupted while cleaning by a reservation call & missed completing something, but have no idea what. Finally,I don't know how one judges food they haven't even tasted. Upon arrival Martha asked for a lighter breakfast. Wanting only our fresh fruit cup, homemade scone, juice, coffee (tea) & to substitute yogurt for the main course of frittatta, bacon & toast. I did as requested & Martha ate everything I served her. I truely regret Matha did not enjoy her stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Ambrosia Gardens has a wonderful "home away from home" atmosphere and hospitality. Owner & host Mary is a fountain of information about things to do in the area and gave us fabulous restaurant recommendations. She was attentive to detail and any need we should have.We enjoyed two excellent breakfasts that included fresh fruit, muffin/scone and plate-sized entrees - frittata with local fresh veggies one day and German style pancake with homemade blackberry syrup, fruit and other toppings the other day. With the sounds of the ocean wafting into our room at night, we slept soundly. Although we hit an uncharacteristically rainy period that made outdoor activities unpleasant, we didn't mind coming "home" earlier in the day to Ambrosia and just pulling up a rocking chair to read or pulling out one of the many board games Mary had handy and spending an evening playing Scrabble, etc. From the lovely gardens to the informative conversation, Ambrosia Gardens was a memorable experience that we would love to repeat.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wis_B_and_B_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Delightful B&B with a wonderful hostess. Mary is a great cook and an avid gardener. Her gardens surrounding the house are as beautiful as the view of the ocean from the windows. We enjoyed Mary's tips on sightseeing and had a great time hiking throughout the area parks and trails. Yachats is a great little town with wonderful restaurants--try Luna Sea for delicious fish & chips!

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lfmilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Mary has created a wonderful little place to escape at her B&B. The location couldn't be better, the gardens and surrounding forest peaceful, the sound of the ocean through the open windows soothing, and the house immaculate. We enjoyed wonderful hot breakfasts plus fresh fruit, helpful guidance, the hot jacuzzi under the stars, and basically a wonderful time all round. The nearby town of Yachats was also a wonderful find.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LePirateDeAvalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Sick from the Los Angeles fires that have been burning for what seems like an eternity -and with our anniversary upon us, we decided to get out of town.

For us picking Yachats was sort of a gut instinct based on what we saw written about the Ambrosia Gardens B and B.

I called ahead to make our reservations and reached Mary. After a few minutes of conversation I was comfortable in knowing that we had made the right choice.

To be sure this area is NATURALISTS TERRITORY, and for our get away it was totally perfect!

Mary really works to ensure that her B and B well cared for and ready for the travelers weary from the road and travails of life.

The B and B was very clean, and a peaceful quietude prevailed. We found adventures and berry picking during the day, and walked along the coast and in town for dinner in the evenings. Also indulged in the spa tub that Mary has, gazing up at the stars, and renewing a sense of well being.

We met several other travelers during our week there and made some good friends, everyone seemed happy to be there. Mary goes the extra step to ensure that one's needs are met to the best of her ability. This is a wonderful and uncommon desire on the part of a professional today and it is a quality that both is noticed here and appreciated!!

Now we are back in Los Angeles, but, we are refreshed and ready to be back in the game, -however also very happy to know that Mary's delightful Ambrosia Gardens are waiting quietly for us just a couple of hours away.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TiareFerrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews