We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambrosia Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Resort(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Motel(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ya'Tel Motel(Yachats)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
40
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeview of the oceanoregon coastlovely roomnight stayother guestsmarysoundwavescomfort
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My sister actually found Ambrosia Gardens and called me to say that we HAD to stay there instead of the hotel. Was she ever right!!! We would have missed out on a super night's stay at a very lovely place. Mary was such a great host! From the moment we met her we felt like we were welcome to relax and enjoy. The home is beautiful and is across the road from the ocean. Our room was on the third floor and overlooked the ocean and national forest. WOW!! How peaceful and beautiful! My husband said that was the best night of sleep he had on our 10 day trip thru Oregon. Mary has made this B&B perfect. No detail was missed in making us feel special. The breakfast fritatta was wonderful as was the fresh fruit and juice. We slept with our windows open and enjoyed the fresh air and listened to the birds the next morning. This was our little heaven away from home. Thank you Mary!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoniBaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actquilter, Owner at Ambrosia Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Noni,
Thank you for your kind words. And thanks to the Oregon couple who spoke highly of their stay here while touring Heceta Head Lighthouse with your sister. It was a pleasant surprise having her drop in to tour the rooms & gather information for you.
Thanks again,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We are regular guests at this fantastic B&B. Seems to only get better with time. Mary always makes us feel welcome and remembers our favorite breakfast treats. The proximity to the ocean and hiking trails makes it a perfect "home base" for coastal adventures. Each time we stay we feel at home and pampered. We recommend this jewel to all our friends headed to the Oregon coast.

Room Tip: Spirit of Nature room has terrific views!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonWrldTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

What a beautiful place - gardens are lovely even if it's nearing the end of flowers. The breakfast was "made to order" taking into account our likes and dislikes (or allergies). The owners are very welcoming and quite knowledgeable about the area. Everything was clean and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Ambrosia Gardens in Yachats Oregon. The owner treated us like family by hosting us with a beautiful room and a terrifice 2 course breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was served at our chosen time. We would recommend Ambrosia Gardens to all of our freinds traveling in that region

Room Tip: There are two rooms with private bath. The decor is in antique and american indian.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spikeg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This was our first time trying a B&B and it was far better than expected. Mary, our host, was very welcoming and thorough when describing places to visit in the area. Her breakfasts were fantastic, with great presentation, great food, and of course great company at the breakfast table. The room was very comfortable and very clean, with a great view of the ocean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLP2918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews