We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambrosia Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Adobe Resort(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Motel(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waldport Inn(Waldport)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alsi Resort(Waldport)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
40
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeview of the oceanoregon coastlovely roomnight stayother guestsmarysoundwavescomfort
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Delightful B&B with a wonderful hostess. Mary is a great cook and an avid gardener. Her gardens surrounding the house are as beautiful as the view of the ocean from the windows. We enjoyed Mary's tips on sightseeing and had a great time hiking throughout the area parks and trails. Yachats is a great little town with wonderful restaurants--try Luna Sea for delicious fish & chips!

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lfmilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Mary has created a wonderful little place to escape at her B&B. The location couldn't be better, the gardens and surrounding forest peaceful, the sound of the ocean through the open windows soothing, and the house immaculate. We enjoyed wonderful hot breakfasts plus fresh fruit, helpful guidance, the hot jacuzzi under the stars, and basically a wonderful time all round. The nearby town of Yachats was also a wonderful find.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LePirateDeAvalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Sick from the Los Angeles fires that have been burning for what seems like an eternity -and with our anniversary upon us, we decided to get out of town.

For us picking Yachats was sort of a gut instinct based on what we saw written about the Ambrosia Gardens B and B.

I called ahead to make our reservations and reached Mary. After a few minutes of conversation I was comfortable in knowing that we had made the right choice.

To be sure this area is NATURALISTS TERRITORY, and for our get away it was totally perfect!

Mary really works to ensure that her B and B well cared for and ready for the travelers weary from the road and travails of life.

The B and B was very clean, and a peaceful quietude prevailed. We found adventures and berry picking during the day, and walked along the coast and in town for dinner in the evenings. Also indulged in the spa tub that Mary has, gazing up at the stars, and renewing a sense of well being.

We met several other travelers during our week there and made some good friends, everyone seemed happy to be there. Mary goes the extra step to ensure that one's needs are met to the best of her ability. This is a wonderful and uncommon desire on the part of a professional today and it is a quality that both is noticed here and appreciated!!

Now we are back in Los Angeles, but, we are refreshed and ready to be back in the game, -however also very happy to know that Mary's delightful Ambrosia Gardens are waiting quietly for us just a couple of hours away.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TiareFerrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Great location in the best region of the Oregon Coast. Mary was very helpful in making our vacation enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle
11
Reviewed 5 July 2005

Dear Mary,
Thank you very much for a wonderful time at the Ambrosia Gardens B&B.
We loved our time there and only wish the holidays were longer. We
look forward to recommending our friends and family to staying there
when they plan visiting the Oregon Coast at Yachats.

We particularly enjoyed the delicious carefully made breakfast, the
antiques and decor, hot tub our first night, the beautiful garden...

Too bad we didn't get to see you in your 4th of July flashy bird
costume, but there will be other chances.

Best wishes,
Ed & Peyina

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews