We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fireside Inn”
Review of Fireside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fireside Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We loved it and so did our dog. What a dog friendly spot, let alone the awesome ocean views, the endless ocean front path and all the many other pleasantries including a great staff! Thanks so much! The town of Yachats is wonderful, too, with shops and a great variety of super restaurants. We especially like the fireplace and the king bed in our room. The whole experience was great!

Room Tip: Get an oceanview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerryR617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

We love to hear when our guests and their pets have such a wonderful time. Yachats is a great town for a getaway, and has some of the most beautiful views on the Oregon Coastline. The historic 804 trail that runs along the waterfront almost seems endless, heading north takes you to the 8 mile stretch of sandy beach and south goes right into the heart of Yachats. Thank you for taking the time to review us Terry R, and we certainly hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

very nice people. loved our dogs. right on beach with really good access to walking past the very expensive spas next door. nice, clean rooms. very helpful and friendly staff and terrific views from some of the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank English_Setter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Thank you for the review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Fireside. When we say pet friendly we really do mean it! We hope to see you and your dogs here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Yachats is the only town with a coastline I consider (almost) as beautiful as ours in Port Orford. And if you have a dog, there is no better place to stay in Yachats than the Fireside. It's right on the ocean, ii's well maintained, the staff is helpful and friendly, and the price is very reasonable. Those of you who appreciate decent lighting and convenient parking: they have both. Do check out their pleasant gift shop, the fantastic blowholes,--and the strange glass house nearby (People living in glass houses shouldn't turn on their lights.)

Room Tip: Go for an oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMJ920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you for your complimentary review, we appreciate our guests taking the time to let others know how wonderful the Fireside is. We are continually upgrading and modernizing our property, to make sure our guests can enjoy their stay with us. The Fireside is a great place to bring your furry friends for a beach trip, and we do sit right along the rocky coastline. There is also 8 miles of sandy beach within a 1/2 mile of the hotel that dogs can run and play on for hours of enjoyment. We look forward to your 4th stay with us here at the Fireside, and make sure to "like" us on facebook for upcoming offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The Fireside Motel is a great motel. Everything about the motel was outstanding. Wonderful walking trial right outside the door. The room was clean and had everthing we needed in the room. The room was quiet even with dogs in the room next door.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank higber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Fireside Motel. Our staff takes great pride in our facility, which continues to show in these reviews. The 804 trail is a well maintained trail that travels along the ocean in front of the Fireside, taking the trail north leads to an 8 mile stretch of sandy beach and south takes you right into the heart of Yachats. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we certainly hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We've been returning to the Fireside for more than twenty years now. The location and view is unparalleled, the rooms are always clean and well-appointed (plenty of towels, extra pillows, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker), the staff exceptionally friendly. This dog-friendly hotel has not yet disappointed us. Plus, they've recently added a continental breakfast served in the lobby with trays available to take food to the room - an added bonus! The hotel has been refreshed and updated several times since we've been staying there, each time adding a few more comforts and modernization. (No flat screen TVs yet, which was perfectly fine by us.)

The second-floor ocean view rooms with fireplaces and balconies are the best rooms to stay in. The only small issue I have is that when sitting in the chairs on the balcony, the railing obstructs the view of the ocean. The table inside has taller chairs, I've been known to take one of those to the balcony to get a better view of the crashing waves and tide pools just a few yards from the room.

So nice to have a dog-friendly hotel that is also people friendly! We'll be back, as usual.

Room Tip: 2nd story ocean view rooms have the best view. The fireplaces are nice on a cold, rainy winter day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl&Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you Cheryl and Roger for making the Fireside your place to stay in Yachats! Your review is outstanding, and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to write this. We will continue doing our best to make your stays comfortable and enjoyable. Don't forget to "like" us on facebook or check our website periodically for upcoming promotions and specials. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Fireside is a nice location, right on the beach. Unfortunately, the windows don't open. The only access to hear the beach at night is to leave the door unlocked -- very disappointing. Otherwise, everything was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate our guests taking the time to let us know their thoughts on the Fireside Motel. We will certainly take your suggestion into thought during our next remodel. You are correct that the large picture windows in the oceanfront rooms do not open, however these rooms do have two transom windows providing air flow through the room along with the sounds of the ocean. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Yachats!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

If you have a dog and have been to motels that accept them, then like me, perhaps you've found them to be dives that smell bad. Right when I arrived, they gave me two dog towels to keep his paws clean and body dry and a dog sheet. The room was pretty standard for the price, but unique in appearance and clean. It smelled fresh and had no unpleasant surprises (like a dirty shower or nasty stains). It had all the ammenities one would need (fridge with freezer, dryer, cable, etc.) and a decent bed. The area out front is a photographer's paradise. The front desk personnel were kind and helpful as were the people in the town. I can't wait to go back and I seldom say that about any place.

Room Tip: I was in the "no view" rooms and there was an ample ocean view, I simply had to look left...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ciel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

What a fantastic compliment, we are so happy to have surprised you! Here at the Fireside we want every guest (including the furry ones) to have a great stay, and we have tried to make our accommodations comfortable for all. Our "non view" rooms face north, and you are correct if you look west from the room you will see the Ocean. Since these rooms do not have the direct ocean view they are less expensive than our oceanfront rooms, but still just as comfortable. Thank you again for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.6 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
0.2 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
559 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
655 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Motel

Address: 1881 Highway 101 North, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yachats
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: £70 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, refresh and rejuvenate at the Fireside Motel on the oceanfront. Most of the rooms have breathtaking oceanfront views and are amazingly close to the surf pounding on the rocky coastline. Tide pools abound with life in the surf in front of your room and a well maintained State Park trail meanders along the bluff and ends at a nearby sandy beach. Many of our rooms are pet friendly, so bring your favorite pet(s) too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Fireside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Motel Yachats
Fireside Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing