We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room & friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fireside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fireside Motel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean room & friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

We found this gem on the coast and were able to book a room for 2 nights last minute. Our room was one of the "northview rooms" which is not facing the ocean but is just steps away from the paths along the beach. The room was exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated as well as quite spacious. All this and dog friendly as well which was a big plus as we had our large but well behaved dog in tow. The staff was always very helpful and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed the fresh baked goods offered with the continental breakfast. Lovely accommodations in the most beautiful setting!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lostinaspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
We are very pleased you and your beautiful dog enjoyed your stay with us here at the Fireside! It's always nice to hear that our guests appreciate some of our smaller touches such as the room decor and fresh baked pastries. We certainly hope to see you again here at the Fireside, and thank you for the fabulous review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    284
    50
    22
    5
See reviews for
192
478
58
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

My girlfriend & I have been returning to the Fireside frequently since first visiting in the winter of 2009. As dog owners, we love the way that the Fireside is not just tolerant of dogs, but seems to be genuinely appreciative of them. It seems every guest has a dog with them and those who don't, well, it feels like they've come to the Fireside to be near one.

Aside from the dog-friendly aspects, The Fireside is just a well run quality hotel that offers nice sized rooms with spectacular views for reasonable prices. The staff is always friendly and have been responsive to all of our needs, which admittedly, are few. As frequent visitors to the Oregon coast we love the experience of the ocean at Yachats which is different than in other spots along the coast. The rocky coast creates some spectacular visuals and great sounds as the waves crash in.

Room Tip: We prefer the 2nd floor rooms with fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
You are correct Dave, we are appreciative of all our guests here at the Fireside and this includes the dogs! Each guest arriving with their dog receives a pet pack to help make their stay here with us that much more comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for making the Fireside your place to stay when visiting Yachats!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

The Fireside is in the most beautiful location imaginable on the Oregon Coast. We visit 4-5 times a year with our dog and love sipping morning coffee in our room while enjoying the view of the crashing waves, experiencing the ocean air out on the balcony, walking to the beach along the 804 trail, spending cozy evenings in front of the gas fireplace, and browsing the well-stocked gift shop. The staff is always welcoming, accommodating, and friendly. In addition, the Fireside Motel offers specials and discounts that keep us coming back, even in these hard financial times!
M&B

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stoutfilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
It definitely sounds like you know how to enjoy your stays here at the Fireside! An oceanfront balcony room is a great way to spend some time at the beach, especially now with the big storms passing through. Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turner, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

This was the first time we stayed here. It definitely lived up to our expectations. It is ideally located close to a well-maintained beach path, as well as good places to eat and shop. We especially appreciated how dog-friendly it was. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve97392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
We thank you for your wonderful review Steve and certainly look forward to your next stay here at the Fireside. The 804 Trail that runs along the ocean is a great dog walking path, and leads to an 8 mile stretch of sandy beach. Don't forget to "like" us on facebook for upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

We go to Yachats at least once, if not twice a year. We have been staying there since 2000. The Fireside is the only place we even consider staying at. The rooms are always fresh, clean and welcoming when we arrive. Every room has a great view of the ocean. The staff is friendly and accomodating. If you need an extra towel, or blanket, you have it in minutes. The beds provide an excellend nights rest. The 804 trail is in front of the Fireside, providing a great walking/running trail for leisureily walks, while viewing the ocean, or getting some exercise. The Fireside has a great contentential breakfast and great restaurants are close for other meals. The rooms have microwaves and small fridges which we love for those times when you want to buy a few foods at the C & K market and prepare them yourself in your room. They also offer various discounts on the rooms during the rooms which helps to save. I can not say enough good things about the Fireside.

Room Tip: The Fireside does not have an elevator, so if you can not climb the single flight of stairs to the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Thank you Debbie for your fabulous review of the Fireside! One of our goals is to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay, and our staff will continue to work hard to make this happen. We are very happy to accommodate you on your visits to Yachats, and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We've always stayed next door at the sister hotel, The Overleaf, but wanted to bring our dogs this trip. I was so impressed with the service, our room and the sweet, accommodating attitude towards the dogs. Our room interior was brand new and had a picture window view of the ocean that was hard to believe. The bed was comfy and the room very clean. Each dog received a package of paw towels, poop bags, bone and a sheet to keep where they sleep clean. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. The oceanfront rooms are fantastic and you can't beat the price and they welcome dogs. Win! We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
We are glad we could help make your weekend with us lovely! Pets are welcome here at the Fireside in all of our room types, which is one of the main reasons our guests continue to come back. We also have non-pet rooms for all of our room types for those guests traveling without a pet. Don't forget to like us on facebook for our most current specials, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fireside Motel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brier, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

Would certainly go again...and plan on it. Great location...great restaurants in the are and great hiking in the area. The motel is great....loved the view of the ocean from the window and balcony. The gas fireplace was wonderful and the bed comfortable.

Room Tip: We had a fabulous time...great view from room and loved the fireplace. The absolutely ONLY down thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us Ronna, we love to hear what our guests have to say about their visit. The view from our oceanfront fireplace rooms is definitely a treat, and we are happy you enjoyed it. Our continental breakfast is fairly new and we appreciate any suggestions our guests may have regarding it. We hope to see you again soon here at the Fireside Motel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.2 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
2.6 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
22.1 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Motel

Property: Fireside Motel
Address: 1881 Highway 101 North, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yachats
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, refresh and rejuvenate at the Fireside Motel on the oceanfront. Most of the rooms have breathtaking oceanfront views and are amazingly close to the surf pounding on the rocky coastline. Tide pools abound with life in the surf in front of your room and a well maintained State Park trail meanders along the bluff and ends at a nearby sandy beach. Many of our rooms are pet friendly, so bring your favorite pet(s) too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fireside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Motel Yachats
Fireside Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing