We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great easy cheep getaway!”
Review of Fireside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fireside Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Carlton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great easy cheep getaway!”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This motel is an amazing place to escape to. It allows you to be in a quite town that actually has a lot to offer! The rooms are always clean and ready for us. The staff is amazing on the phone and in person. We often call just a couple of days before hand and they always are able to accommodate us. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place. It has an amazing view and a wonderful area to be active.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceanwaves26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Yachats is a great town to come and visit if you like to explore the outdoors and be active, you are certainly correct! From miles of beach to walk, to hiking Cape Perpetua you cannot go wrong. Thank you for your complimentary review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again here at the Fireside Motel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    304
    51
    24
    5
See reviews for
205
515
65
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LEBANON
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We highly recommend this Motel. We have stayed many times here. Usually it is in the late fall or winter months. We love the closeness to the ocean. You can see the waves while laying in bed. So nice to wake up to in the morning. The rooms are immaculate with all the amenities you could ever want. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A very cozy and romantic place to stay when it's stormy outside. You can even bring your dog if you desire.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the upper lever with ocean view. They all have fireplaces and a nice picture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodNLebanon_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thank you Rod for another fantastic review! We love hearing how our repeat guests continue to enjoy their stays with us here at the Fireside. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amboy, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I've been to Yachats many times over the years but have never stayed at the Fireside. I will stay there anytime I am in that area. The rooms were comfortable, clean with a cozy atmosphere. We could see the ocean from our room and hear the waves at night. Great continental breakfast and the hospitality was above and beyond. Great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubbystix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review us, and are very pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to your return visits, and don't forget to like us on facebook for upcoming promotions and specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We found this gem on the coast and were able to book a room for 2 nights last minute. Our room was one of the "northview rooms" which is not facing the ocean but is just steps away from the paths along the beach. The room was exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated as well as quite spacious. All this and dog friendly as well which was a big plus as we had our large but well behaved dog in tow. The staff was always very helpful and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed the fresh baked goods offered with the continental breakfast. Lovely accommodations in the most beautiful setting!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lostinaspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
We are very pleased you and your beautiful dog enjoyed your stay with us here at the Fireside! It's always nice to hear that our guests appreciate some of our smaller touches such as the room decor and fresh baked pastries. We certainly hope to see you again here at the Fireside, and thank you for the fabulous review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2012

My girlfriend & I have been returning to the Fireside frequently since first visiting in the winter of 2009. As dog owners, we love the way that the Fireside is not just tolerant of dogs, but seems to be genuinely appreciative of them. It seems every guest has a dog with them and those who don't, well, it feels like they've come to the Fireside to be near one.

Aside from the dog-friendly aspects, The Fireside is just a well run quality hotel that offers nice sized rooms with spectacular views for reasonable prices. The staff is always friendly and have been responsive to all of our needs, which admittedly, are few. As frequent visitors to the Oregon coast we love the experience of the ocean at Yachats which is different than in other spots along the coast. The rocky coast creates some spectacular visuals and great sounds as the waves crash in.

Room Tip: We prefer the 2nd floor rooms with fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
You are correct Dave, we are appreciative of all our guests here at the Fireside and this includes the dogs! Each guest arriving with their dog receives a pet pack to help make their stay here with us that much more comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for making the Fireside your place to stay when visiting Yachats!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2012

The Fireside is in the most beautiful location imaginable on the Oregon Coast. We visit 4-5 times a year with our dog and love sipping morning coffee in our room while enjoying the view of the crashing waves, experiencing the ocean air out on the balcony, walking to the beach along the 804 trail, spending cozy evenings in front of the gas fireplace, and browsing the well-stocked gift shop. The staff is always welcoming, accommodating, and friendly. In addition, the Fireside Motel offers specials and discounts that keep us coming back, even in these hard financial times!
M&B

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stoutfilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
It definitely sounds like you know how to enjoy your stays here at the Fireside! An oceanfront balcony room is a great way to spend some time at the beach, especially now with the big storms passing through. Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turner, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This was the first time we stayed here. It definitely lived up to our expectations. It is ideally located close to a well-maintained beach path, as well as good places to eat and shop. We especially appreciated how dog-friendly it was. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve97392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
We thank you for your wonderful review Steve and certainly look forward to your next stay here at the Fireside. The 804 Trail that runs along the ocean is a great dog walking path, and leads to an 8 mile stretch of sandy beach. Don't forget to "like" us on facebook for upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.6 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
0.2 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
536 reviews
21.6 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,008 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
630 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Motel

Property: Fireside Motel
Address: 1881 Highway 101 North, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yachats
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, refresh and rejuvenate at the Fireside Motel on the oceanfront. Most of the rooms have breathtaking oceanfront views and are amazingly close to the surf pounding on the rocky coastline. Tide pools abound with life in the surf in front of your room and a well maintained State Park trail meanders along the bluff and ends at a nearby sandy beach. Many of our rooms are pet friendly, so bring your favorite pet(s) too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Fireside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Motel Yachats
Fireside Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing