We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fireside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fireside Motel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Originally we were going to stay next door but they were completely booked and recommended that we check at the Fireside, called them found out they had rooms available and told them we would be right over. The room did not have an ocean view but we were within 100' of the beach and a very short walk down to the coast and the price was almost 1/2 of what we would have paid at the original hotel. Attached is a photo taken about 150' from our room, the coast line was breath taking. The room was clean and the morning complementary continental breakfast made this quite a bargain, our only regret was that we were too late to book an ocean view with a private balcony.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rxmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
The Yachats coast line is definitely a breath taking spot when it comes to ocean views, and the Fireside is a great place to enjoy it! The oceanfront rooms with balcony are definitely a great way to spend some time watching the waves crash, hopefully on your next visit we will have one available for you. During the summer months through October it is recommended to make reservations as far in advance as possible, especially if you are looking for a view room. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope you'll visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    284
    50
    22
    5
See reviews for
192
478
58
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, Sc
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Like I said, huge clean rooms with comfortable beds and a fantastic view. Another plus was the gas fireplace and 2 vanity sinks in seperate areas. Breakfast was simple but good as well. A great value that you could not touch on the east coast.

Room Tip: Spend the $10.00 for the ocean view room, its worth to see and hear the waves crashing on the rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REHOLDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millinocket, ME
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Fireside Motel and were pleased with the comfortable accommodations, sizeable gift shop, and quite adequate complimentary breakfast. Although the weather was exceptionally stormy and windy, we enjoyed walking for some distance on a good path near the ocean's edge, right from our motel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a "Northview" room, which was considerably less expensive than the ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you Judy for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The weather can certainly change quickly here on the Oregon Coast, I hope your next trip has some sun! We will certainly keep up the good work so all of our guests can be "completely satisfied"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Wonderful stay at the Fireside. We had an oceanfront room with fireplace. Could not get enough of the waves crashing on the rocks in front of our room; from the private balcony, from the trail in front of the hotel, from the large picture window with a high top table and two chairs where we would bring back our continental breakfast (cereal, oatmeal, fruit, muffins, juice). It was cool enough that we enjoyed having the fireplace on early one morning just watching the flames and listening to the waves crashing. Michelle in the office also gave us great advice: 1) She recommended Luna Sea restaurant which was a mile away - my husband had his best meal for our week on Oregon (the daily special which was halibut stuffed with crabbed topped with blackberry sauce), 2) Since we were traveling to Bend after our stay we thought we might want an early departure so I went to talk to Michelle about what we needed to do - she gladly gave us our receipt that evening but cautioned us about travel east that early because of sun glare and deer and such that would still be up and about on the roads. We are glad we took her advice.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the folks friendly and efficient and the location cannot be beat. The Fireside is one of the reasons I want to go back to Oregon again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
We would love to have you come visit us again here at the Fireside Ann! Thank you for your wonderful review, and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to share your compliments with Michele, along with the rest of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay here, although the weather could have been better. The room was a little dated but perfectly clean. We did not stay in an ocean view room but you are so close that it does not matter. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast, orange juice, cereals, boiled eggs, homemade cake, tea and coffee were picked up from the gift shop and eaten in your room. The room had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker and one thing that I really like, two sinks. Would not have a problem staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janhooper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Lovely traditional motel with all the latest amenities, too! We loved this place and hated to leave after only one night. This is the only motel that we have ever stayed in that had a separate container for recycling right in the room. There were many other thoughtful details in the room.
Our view was spectacular over the beach and ocean. We saw starfish, anemones and other sea life on our beach walk.

Room Tip: Room 18 on the end of the older building has a fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MP439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
What a fabulous compliment "The Perfect Motel"! We agree completely of course, but it is better to hear it from our guests. One night never seems to be enough for many of our guests, which is why they keep returning. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon here at the Fireside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our anniversary weekend and we couldn't have chose a better place. The minute we drove up we knew. The ocean is visible as you drive in and the office is well-lit and easy to locate. The staff greeted us with smiles and we were in our room in less than 10 minutes...when you've been driving for hours, that's appreciated. The room was clean, with plenty of ambiance. Painted walls and rustic beams on the ceiling gave the room a romantic feel. Then there's the view! Waves crashed like thunder against the rocky beach- which we could see from our own private balcony. I cOuld keep voing but suffice it to say we HIGHLY recommend the Fireside "Hotel" ("motel" doesn't do this place justice!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptldjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, we appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience with us. We will continue to provide great customer service to go along with our amazing views!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.2 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
2.6 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
23.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Motel

Property: Fireside Motel
Address: 1881 Highway 101 North, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#3 Family Hotel in Yachats
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, refresh and rejuvenate at the Fireside Motel on the oceanfront. Most of the rooms have breathtaking oceanfront views and are amazingly close to the surf pounding on the rocky coastline. Tide pools abound with life in the surf in front of your room and a well maintained State Park trail meanders along the bluff and ends at a nearby sandy beach. Many of our rooms are pet friendly, so bring your favorite pet(s) too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Hotel.de so you can book your Fireside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Motel Yachats
Fireside Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing