We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Listen to the waves” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fireside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fireside Motel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Listen to the waves”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Location location location. You can hear the waves crashing on the rocks all night long. Great trail to hike along the beach. Dont miss Devil's churn just south of the hotel. Also listen for sea otters along the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jodyb0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    284
    50
    22
    5
See reviews for
192
478
58
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here last year (Oct. 2012) for my fiancé's birthday week and Loved it so much we had to stay this year to. The staff is all very friendly, very helpful. We Love Unit #30 on the top floor, on the end! It is our favorite! The deck is great! We hang out on it and watch the waves crashing on the rocks & the beautiful sunsets to. The bed is soo comfortable and a King size is the best, so much room on it! I love the beams on the ceiling and the big openness of the room. My favorite place to stay on the Oregon Coast & in Yachats. We checked out Cape Perpetua Look Out View. Wow, what a site to see! So the next time you are looking for a place to stay in Yachats, The Fireside Motel is definitely the place to stay. We will be back again.

Room Tip: Unit on the end, top floor, of building facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babe1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
What a great way to spend a birthday, here at the Fireside with a spectacular ocean view! We appreciate your wonderful review and would love to see you for the next special occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife travel from Utah to the Oregon Coast every October. We discovered The Fireside Motel a few years ago and have been regulars ever since. The location, the rates, the staff, and most important.....the views! My favorite place on the coast! Recommend highly!

Room Tip: Top floor on south building has best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you Randy for reviewing us! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us years ago, and continuing to return. We will keep up the good work here at the Fireside, and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have stayed here before and will again. The value is excellent. The views are amazing, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. It's not the most modern property out there, but the price, the view, the sound of the ocean right outside your door, and the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff make up for any perceived lack of amenities. This is a great family property!

Room Tip: You definitely want the oceanfront room. Being able to sit out on the little deck and watch/listen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Comfort, scenic and value. I can see why Fireside gets good reviews. Nice rooms, nice baths and terrific location. Just so relaxing on the balcony watching sunrise and sunset. Looks out over scenic ocean 2 miles from Cape Perpetua St Pk so rocky with lots of wave action. Women at the desk are friendly, efficient, and is obvious, the motel grounds and motel are well cared for. Coastal trail in front of motel that you can walk for miles. Only downside was the continental breakfast which was served in their lobby/store, well, not really a downside as we didn't mind taking our tray back to our wonderful room and watch the ocean. Great price for a nice room and beautiful location!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Venusalberta33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We truly have some of the most amazing guests, and this is a perfect example! Thank you for noticing all of the little touches we have made. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

The photos of the Motel don't do justice to the site. We had a great view of the ocean and the trail along the bluffs over the ocean was a great walk. To say it's dog friendly is underselling it. It seemed like every guest had a Dog with them. But none were disruptive.
The breakfast was drip coffee, small muffins and cold cereal. Served in the Motel lobby. We recommend the Green Salmon Coffee House in Yachats for a good Breakfast.
The staff was very nice and attentive. They have great follow up and keep you informed about deals to lure you back.

Room Tip: get ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yogidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Originally we were going to stay next door but they were completely booked and recommended that we check at the Fireside, called them found out they had rooms available and told them we would be right over. The room did not have an ocean view but we were within 100' of the beach and a very short walk down to the coast and the price was almost 1/2 of what we would have paid at the original hotel. Attached is a photo taken about 150' from our room, the coast line was breath taking. The room was clean and the morning complementary continental breakfast made this quite a bargain, our only regret was that we were too late to book an ocean view with a private balcony.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rxmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
The Yachats coast line is definitely a breath taking spot when it comes to ocean views, and the Fireside is a great place to enjoy it! The oceanfront rooms with balcony are definitely a great way to spend some time watching the waves crash, hopefully on your next visit we will have one available for you. During the summer months through October it is recommended to make reservations as far in advance as possible, especially if you are looking for a view room. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope you'll visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.2 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
2.6 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
22.1 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Motel

Property: Fireside Motel
Address: 1881 Highway 101 North, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#3 Family Hotel in Yachats
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, refresh and rejuvenate at the Fireside Motel on the oceanfront. Most of the rooms have breathtaking oceanfront views and are amazingly close to the surf pounding on the rocky coastline. Tide pools abound with life in the surf in front of your room and a well maintained State Park trail meanders along the bluff and ends at a nearby sandy beach. Many of our rooms are pet friendly, so bring your favorite pet(s) too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fireside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Motel Yachats
Fireside Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing