We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel? Definitely more hotel ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fireside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fireside Motel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Motel? Definitely more hotel ...”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Great location, desk staff really helpful, room one of the best on our tour of the Pacific North West. Clean, comfortable, fantastic view, large and best nights sleep of our trip - every time I woke up I heard the ocean and went back to sleep with a smile on my face. If you're passing don't miss it. If you're not, take a detour!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJA009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to know how much you enjoyed your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    287
    50
    22
    5
See reviews for
193
479
59
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haute Savoie, France
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in July and was very lucky with the weather. We had the King Ocean View room which was one of the most comfortable hotel rooms we stayed in during our 2 week travelling in California and Oregon. The room was very well laid out, very clean and spacious. We had fantastic view of the ocean from the big windows and lovely sunsets. The only minor thing is that the hotel does not have a restaurant so it is about 20 minutes walk along the beach to the village for dinner. We could have driven but we preferred to spend the evenings without the car.The other good thing is that you can take the breakfast in the room and enjoy the view at the same time. A very relaxing place.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Love this place. The view is amazing. The windows open to a beautiful picture of waves bouncing and hitting up on the rocky shore. The foam looks like white cream. It's quite and private. The staff is so considerate and nice. The rooms aren't 5 star hotel fancy but very clean and comfortable and the fireplace adds a great touch. The deck off the rooms is a perfect place for morning coffee. And the trail in front of the hotel is a nice wake up and/ or evening walk. Yachats is just a few miles away with cute restaurants for a nice dinner. I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Oceanfront is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for the enthusiastic recommendation. Sipping a cup of hot coffee while enjoying the ocean view from the balcony is certainly one of life’s treasures. We are glad you had that experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had an ocean front room on the second floor. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There are two large lawn areas for pets to do their business and walking paths along the ocean with beautiful views. On our first night, there was a small pod of whales entertaining us for a couple of hours.

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Fireside. The staff is polite and helpful. The fresh blueberry scones at breakfast are just scrumptious.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigMuldoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Had a wonderful 3 day stay. Everyone was really nice and very friendly. Clean rooms, we did not bring our dog but almost all rooms did have them but we never heard or smelled any of them. Love the crashing waves, smells of the ocean and the walking trails right outside of your room excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a ocean side room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank granny4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Fireside is a wonderful place to enjoy the Pacific coast. Clean room, plenty of trails to walk, beaches-sandy and rocky - were plentiful. Extremely peaceful place to relax. We had the oceanfront room with a balcony where we were able to enjoy the crashing of the waves early in the morning and late at night. I would highly recommend staying here. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Oceanfront on second floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We are glad you had a relaxing stay in your oceanfront room. As you mentioned, there are several trails in the area, including ocean and forest, and the Yachats coastline includes rugged, rocky outcrops along with sandy beaches. We appreciate your review and thank you for choosing to stay at the Fireside Motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great location right on the coast. Beautiful rocky shoreline visible through the windows. You can sleep with the sound of the waves through the open door and window. Fireplace was suprisingly useful even in July!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flingwing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.2 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
498 reviews
2.6 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
23.3 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
789 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
574 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Motel

Property: Fireside Motel
Address: 1881 Highway 101 North, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yachats
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, refresh and rejuvenate at the Fireside Motel on the oceanfront. Most of the rooms have breathtaking oceanfront views and are amazingly close to the surf pounding on the rocky coastline. Tide pools abound with life in the surf in front of your room and a well maintained State Park trail meanders along the bluff and ends at a nearby sandy beach. Many of our rooms are pet friendly, so bring your favorite pet(s) too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers and Hotel.de so you can book your Fireside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Motel Yachats
Fireside Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing