We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Happy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Perch RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Muscatine, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Not Happy”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Made a reservation then learned there were no pull through spaces. I phoned and cancelled 16 hours later and was charged one night stay. Not at all considerate of circumstances, insisting our rig could be maneuvered to fit in the available space. I wish I had read Rocky7777 review before phoning for a reservation--I would have saved myself the cancellation fee. I did not stay at the park, but assume it has an excellent view, but not customer friendly. Be very careful with this park.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    2
    1
    3
    10
See reviews for
26
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed one night in June 2013. I give them one star for location and one star for clean and well-kept facilities. Unfortunately, they have a rule that all children under 18 have to be accompanied by an adult at all times. Yes, that means walking them to the toilet and shower and not leaving them unattended for any amount of time, pretty much the same rules as for pets. And don't think they are lax about it, they actually followed us around to make sure we didn't leave our 11 year old and his friend alone for a minute, not even to use the bathroom.
Sorry, won't stay there again. Very expensive too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Syfert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Took RV trip to the Oregon Coast with my family and stayed at this little gem of an RV park for 2 nights. Resort is located at milepost 171 along Highway 101 (located north of Florence and south of Yachats). Resort is small - maybe around 20 spots (they also rent out about 4 small villas), and is located literally right on a secluded beach. Views are amazing, resort is clean, quiet, has some nice green spaces with firepits, there is also a nice clean clubhouse that has bathrooms + showers, 2 lounge rooms, pool table, and even a small gym. Barbara the manager is very helpful and friendly. Yes, this RV park costs more than others, but is well worth the price. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DT861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in early June 2013. Excellent facility and tremendous access to the beach. Reviews prior to mine are accurate - it's a first class resort! No one mentioned the cost, which is not cheap. We thought the benefits were worth the price, though. If there was one downside to our visit (having never visited this part of the country before) we were not prepared for the unrelenting wind. It was enough to keep us indoors much of the day, and strong enough to rock our RV. Guess we were naïve about this aspect of beach camping in Oregon, but thought it worth mentioning.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

You really get your money's worth from this little gem. Classy and uncrowded with top notch facilities. The owners really care about their endeavor, and it shows in many small ways. If you are RV'ing up the Oregon Coast, you really should get a spot...if you can. Beach access can be tricky along the Oregon coast, since it is all, by law, public access. This place is as close as I have experienced to having a private beach RV resort in Oregon.

Honesty disclosure: I visited in July 2011, not July 2012, but cannot backdate on tripadvisor.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dacky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We wanted to RV in Yachats & we found this place on the Internet. It is small RV park, maybe 20 spots, but it is situated RIGHT on the beach. There is a 20 foot walkway and you are standing on the beautiful Oregon coast! We left our windows open at night in our trailer and heard the waves crashing all night. Awesome! They have a 3000 sq ft clubhouse with workout room, showers, pool table, etc and it's all brand new. Only issue is that its not very kid-friendly - no bike riding is allowed in the park. The kids were ok with it because the beach was so close. Friendly, helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
9.0 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
6.2 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
509 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Beachcomber Cottages
6.5 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
895 reviews
22.1 mi away
Whalers Rest RV & Camping Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Perch RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Perch RV Resort

Property: Sea Perch RV Resort
Address: 95480 Highway 101 S, Milepost 171, Yachats, OR 97498-9738
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing