We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
Fabulous Views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous Views!
West facing kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Fabulous Views!
West facing
kitchen
dining area
Dining room with view down the hall
master bedroom with king bed
View from master bedroom
one of three baths
stacked washer and dryer
game closet
sunset view from the house
Path to the Beach
floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Yachats, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ross4860
Kings Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

As soon as we arrived, we felt comfortable. It didn't feel like someone else's home where we were guests, it felt like our home...only way nicer! The home was immaculate, the location was ideal and there was plenty of room for us to spread out. The furniture was very comfy, just right for relaxing after long walks on the beach or for lounging around watching movies and visiting during a huge rain storm. The owners were friendly and responsive. There are stairs to the living area (and to the beach), but once up the stairs everything is on one level. I have little doubt we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location/spacious lay-out
Liked least: neighbor had a bright light that lights up the deck at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and closeness to the ocean and the great beds.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
micnadkel
MA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Why would you rent a hotel room?!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I have been renting vacation houses for about 10 years now. This one is among the best that we have ever rented. Gorgeous views, lovely beach, CLEAN, QUIET, great furniture, very comfortable beds, and every appliance and utensil you can think of (even an electric kettle). We only stayed 3 nights, wish we could have stayed longer, but we were traveling down the coast. The photos on the site don't do it justice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, quiet, views, comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
Thank you! We hope you have a chance in the future to return and spend more time relaxing and enjoying the views at OurSandCastle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
We are so glad you had a wonderful Holiday at OurSandCastle and hope you return in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Idaho
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We so appreciate your being a guest of ours almost from the time we first started sharing our home with guests. We look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing