We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Felt like a local” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yachats Underground Pub and Grub

Yachats Underground Pub and Grub
Ranked #13 of 16 Restaurants in Yachats
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
phx
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Felt like a local”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Underground Pub was our first stop in this special town. We even learned how to pronounce Yachats!! The bartender was so nice, the regular customers were friendly and fun. Very casual, great selection of local beer. We watched the whales from the window. We felt welcome and comfortable here the minute we walked in the door. Ordered the fish and chip and it was very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JodiKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were there on a slow evening (6-ish folks at the bar and our table of 2) which made the slow service a puzzle. Our burgers were good; the server was pleasant but seemed intent on chatting up folks at the bar. Several folks sat outdoors by an open window and smoked -- of course, the smoke blew right indoors.

Casual atmosphere, a bit funky, loud music, cozy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank runningwithscissors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“really good and a patio for those with dogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The location of this place is awesome. Right on the road next to the ocean. We could not find it by eyesight but google maps found it for us. We sat on the patio on a gorgeous day with the ocean next to us. The service was really good and the food was great too. I believe on weekends they also serve breakfast. If you have a dog this is one of two patio seating options that we found in Yachats.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great view of the bay and ocean, great food, fun wait staff. Relaxed setting. Great place. We enjoyed the ambience and the burgers very much.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
184 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Hamburger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Was pleasantly surprised at the great hamburger and the onion rings. The salad was very good also with a very nice dressing. The service was good and friendly. The local people there made us feel very welcome.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jrryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yachats Underground Pub and Grub also viewed

Yachats, Oregon Coast
Yachats, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Yachats Underground Pub and Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing