We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nicely furnished, with good view of ocean and river.”
Review of Ocean Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Cove Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean and nicely furnished, with good view of ocean and river.”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in Perpetua, a studio with one queen. The furnishings/decor were nicely done, and outside there were beautiful flowers growing in pots and in beds.

Melodie, the pleasant manager, was very helpful with local features.

The beach is accessible best from a nearby park. There is quite a lot of volcanic rock along the shore, and the usual Oregon Coast driftwood.

We were fortunate to have enjoyed excellent weather during our brief stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    35
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
128
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This adorable little inn is nearly perfect in every way! We had a great stay here and wish we lived closer so we could return again soon!
First, the owners are welcoming and helpful, and when we arrived we were offered the chance to look at several rooms to choose the one that would suit us best. Honestly, you can't go wrong with any choice as all rooms are attractive and cozy, but we chose the Sunset in the upper building primarily because it sits back farther off the highway. (The rooms in the lower building are a bit larger with bigger beds & TVs, but the ones in the upper building are so cozy!) Noise from the road is possibly the only issue one could ever have with this place, and even though we could occasionally hear bigger vehicles, we could also hear the ocean so it was okay! The rooms are small but the space is so well used you don't ever feel crowded. We loved having a sofa for sitting, a table for snacks, and windows that opened to allow in the cool ocean breeze. The bed was also quite comfortable.
The location on the highway comes in handy for convenience in getting around town. We walked everywhere, from the two beach areas in Yachats and to several restaurants. Honestly, the price to stay here is unbelievable too. What a bargain for a true gem with everything a traveler could ask for!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Travelling along the Pacific highway through Oregon we chose to spend 2 nights here, based on the reviews it seemed just the kind of place we enjoy. Claudia the manager welcomed us like friends. The room we had was the Beachcomber, very well furnished with lots of personal touches, and we had a good nights sleep after a long journey.
Yachats is a quaint little village nestling in a cove that most people might miss, but there are lovely walks and the weather was 20c sunny and most unusual for the time of year locals said.
Quiet at the time of year we were there at the end of April lovely to see pristine beaches empty of tourists, no footprints only ours......................memories!!
Go and visit it soon!

Room Tip: Good views from all rooms, but the Beachcomber meant less stairs for us to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZandaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

I almost hate to say how wonderful this place is, for fear it will be impossible to book! The rooms are wonderful, even have pretty towels. Great location, close to many places to grab a bite. Yachats is an enchanting place. Enjoy.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank highndryinNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tofino, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff, spotless rooms with laminate floors, and spacious rooms. Great location walking distance to restaurants and laundromat. Had one of the newer king size bed rooms on the lower level. Got a kick out of the little whale park in front complete with a working blowhole! Yachats is quaint and scenic.
Only concern is why this is listed as a B&B on TripAdvisor? No breakfast is included, and the owners would probably get more traffic if listed as a hotel/motel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegetarianVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ocean Cove Inn. The view of the cove from our upper-level room was lovely, the room itself was spotlessly clean and nicely appointed, and it even had a comfortable rocking chair. The manager was super-friendly and informative, and obviously takes a lot of care with the details, such as the potted flowers, candy and wineglasses, with bottle opener supplied. I'm fussy about windows, and they were pristine. The location was perfect for us, as we like to stay within walking distance of restaurants and shops. We will certainly stay there again on our next trip on HWY 101.

Room Tip: We think the Perpetua has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbaraJS2451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean, well maintained property, with spacious rooms, attention to detail, friendly management and a great value, then look no further. We stayed in two different rooms on a recent visit and enjoyed both. Our first two nights were in the newer section that has a king size bed. It is very spacious with a small refrigerator and microwave. The bed was very comfortable, There are four rooms on this level, the view is not quite as good as the upper rooms, but you can see the ocean and the river. These are closer to the highway, but we were not bothered by the traffic.

The upper rooms are not quite as spacious, but still very comfortable, they have queen size beds, and have great views of the ocean and river. Each room has it's own large table and chairs outside of the room on the deck All rooms have a microwave and fridge. A short walk to most restaurants and shops. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abqgirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
3.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
0.7 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
509 reviews
23.0 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
895 reviews
1.8 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Cove Inn

Property: Ocean Cove Inn
Address: 180 Prospect Ave, Yachats, OR 97498-9475
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Cove Inn is a charming motel just above Yachats Bay on the central Oregon Coast. It offers cozy rooms for two and plenty of amenities. The location is excellent for exploring Yachats on foot, being just minutes from restaurants, coffee shops, wine bars, stores, picnic areas and the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing