We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of The Yachats Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Yachats Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Yachats, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We rented one of the suites with a full kitchen. It was like a little apartment and worked very well for us. They said it had a small view of the ocean, but actually it was a perfect view especially on our little deck. We sat out on the deck and watched the sunset! We already booked again for the Mushroom Festival in Oct. Very affordable!

Room Tip: room 102 was great next time we are booking room 207.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank shelly_dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    48
    18
    15
    7
See reviews for
69
79
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed in room 14. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. An older cinder block unit with a small deck. The ocean view was great. The location was excellent. Right off the highway but the only sound was the pounding surf. Nice walks along the ocean or into town.
This unit does not have a kitchen or a fireplace. You can use a common area which provides both. Bring your own cast iron skillet and stainless cookware. We enjoyed the heated swimming pool and hot tub. The grounds are green and quite nice. A favorite place for weddings. I did not see any of the other units. The staff was friendly and helpful.
A beautiful spot to enjoy the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ratdog405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My new wife and I decided to get married here at Yachats Inn, on the lawn on the south side by the little pond, the view was amazing and the whales were spouting all throughout the ceremony. Afterwords, we went up to the tea-house pavilion for the reception and dancing. the kitchen was stocked and the space was huge! The staff were incredible and helpful, they were willing to help set everything up, very laid back and accommodating. we recommend getting married here! We plan on coming back for our Anniversary next year.

Room Tip: Make sure to call ahead of time and ask for the South Facing room, best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank clyde78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We held my Sister's wedding at the Yachats Inn and they were wonderful. The kitchen in the Tea House is a nice full kitchen with enough place settings and a lot of serving dishes. It was a beautiful wedding and the atmosphere was great. We stayed in one of the rooms and it was very nice. They are reasonably priced even for the Tea House. Just thinking about what we would have to pay to rent all of the place settings individually. The grounds were great for the wedding and everything turned out great.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Erinrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

My husband and i got married here. And boy did we pick the right place!!! All of our families rooms were amazing, and the staff was very helpful with any and all our needs. The indoor pool served very well, with the ocean view, with our pre-marriage gitters. Quiet and cozy private beach just a few steps away gave our family and guests peace before and after our reception. 100% great.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovelife36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Service- we have stayed here over the past 5 years several times as a couple and as a whole family, each expeiance is wonderful:) a big Thank you to the staff you are wonderful and hardworking individuals!! We have stayed in several rooms here and each one is wonderful! The pool and hot tub r the best I've ever been in..... beautiful views relaxing and quiet complex minutes from some of the best treasure shopping,tidepools,sandy beach Yachats river etc.......... YACHATS INN ROCKS!!!!!!!

Room Tip: each room is unique love em all
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lcw2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsea, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

We reserved our room over the phone, but by the time we checked in the next day they had given ours to someone else, even though we brought the paperwork that was emailed to us, so don't get your hopes up for a room close to the pool or with a specific view. The rooms are old. They run an extension cord over the top of the glass door to plug in the tv and vcr. There were not even any phones in the room and the showers were made for very short people. I am only 5'5" and I had to bend down to rinse my face. In the pool room there is a shower with a big sign above it that states you must take a shower before entering the pool and yet ice cold water is the only temp that comes out. To top it off our neighbors decided to smoke outside our bathroom window at 2 am and set off our fire alarm, which then continued to beep through out the night. There is no one in the office between 9pm and 8 am, there is an "emergency" only number on the recording, which I had to stand outside my room to call from my cell phone because the cement walls make cell reception almost impossible, needless to say I did not call the emergency only number because we just took the battery out of the fire alarm after 30 minutes of it. The kicker is when we informed the staff of our unpleasant stay, she said I am sorry, but that is all I can do, I only have the authority to say sorry...LOL. No authority to give me a comment card or managers number. Not to mention they actually leave envelopes in the room to tip your maid service, the room is literally maybe 12x12 and everything is hooked up to extension cords, really. We will never stay there again

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 7griff22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yachats hotels
1.1 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
3.9 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
0.5 mi away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
2.2 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yachats Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yachats Inn

Property: The Yachats Inn
Address: P.O. Box 307, 331 South Coast Highway 101, Yachats, OR 97498-0307
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yachats Inn sits on 4.4 Acres of ocean front property with lush sprawling lawns leading straight down to the ocean. Sitting front and center is our full sized indoor 85 degree heated 8 ft swimming pool, as well as a 10 person 104 degree inviting hot tub. Both feature spectacular views to watch the waves crash while relaxing. The Inn has 35 rooms ranging in price, size, and amenities. Standard 1 & 2 queen rooms with great ocean views, sliding glass doors and a deck. The Front suites are a guest favorite, They sit ocean front, with a large deck, full kitchen, and large wood burning fireplaces. We also have our newer Luxury Kitchen Suites that feature 1 bedroom, full kitchen, gas fireplaces, and balconies with great views of the ocean. Downstairs luxury suites feature bay, garden, and mountain views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Yachats Hotel Yachats
The Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing