We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend”
Review of The Yachats Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Yachats Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We just got married here in July and had a fabulous time. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and fun to work with. We had most of the rooms rented out which made it nice for family and friends to come and stay for the weekend events. The rooms were perfect for the coast and the wedding facility was an amazing place for our 70 or so people. Me and my wife will come back often to remember such an amazing place. It would not have worked so smoothly without the help from the staff. TWO Thumbs up!

Room Tip: The suites are a nice value if you would like a kitchen in your room, but the standard rooms have ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

This is a great place to host a meeting or retreat. The teahouse is really well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The meeting space is available for the entire 24 hours so it was great for hosting a barbeque in the evening for the team. The large kitchen enabled us to cook 4 large lasagnas at once for the group at lunch time. All that said, It is critical that you stay in the suites as I've heard not so great things about the smaller rooms. You can't go wrong with a large group. There is a lawn area for croquet, bocce ball or other outdoor games. We were really lucky as the weather was fantastic the first day!

Room Tip: I included it in the review, but want to reiterate that the newer suites are far better than the sma...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
6  Thank Findinggr8places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed here for a friend's wedding and didn't really know what to expect- both of the town and the hotel. Both were wonderful! The rooms at the inn are basic- including cinder block walls, but they are clean and well-maintained. We liked the deck and easy access to the beach. Since we always had the windows open, we did hear our neighbors more than we would have liked- but it wasn't a big problem. The pool and hot tub were enjoyable.

We also liked being able to walk into town- which had some surprisingly delicious eateries! If I ever have reason to be out that way again, I'd definitely look at staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dcbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I booked a room here precisely due to the good recommendations on this site. Who are all of you and how do you live at home?

This place is gross. Dark, dingy, poor lighting so you can't see how gross it is. Tub grout black with mold--ewww. Kitchen without light and it made me sick to use anything. Bar stools with ripped upolstry. Old mattresses, old bedding, old carpet. Pool with black on the bottom. A total of two chairs in the pool area--no where to sit.

Only redeeming factor is the wood burning stove and the location right on the ocean. But not worth staying here. Yuck.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MichelleW315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We were married here in 2006. It is beautiful and the people are amazing. We just went back for our anniversary and renewed our vows. The owners and employees are so nice and the space is beautiful. Ever since I was a little girl I wanted to be married in a garden. My husband is from San Diego and wanted to be married by the ocean. I am so glad we found this place and were able to have both. Thank you so much for making our day so special and for letting us come back and renew our vows. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a beautiful place to have a wedding.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shell223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Old school awesome. We had never been here before, and are just finishing a three day stay here for a wedding on the premises. First, VERY affordable.

Our room was 1950s classic, the original portion cast from concrete bricks, that have been painted bright white; The newer portion is 1970s comfortable. All are IMMACULATE, not a hint of mold or must. Rooms are a bit small, but the reality is we are NOT here to spend time in the room except for sleeping or catching a nap.

The staff is attentive and VERY NICE. Old school nice, the kind that really care about their guests. We asked for extra towels, and extra pillows (which they did not know was because my wife had a recent surgery), and they were quickly provided without hesitation.

The grounds were very well and professionally maintained. The place is Old School Awesome, like the places I remember my parents taking us when I was little. It does not have a sterile or chain feel, like a Holiday Inn Express.. Nothing wrong with those places at the right moment. But that is not the right feel for small SMALL town Yachats.

Yachats Inn is the RIGHT motel for Yachats. A perfect fit for a special town. We will DEFINITELY BE BACK, and what feels likely for YEARS to come. Old school awesome.

Room Tip: Get a room on the original older part of the Inn. Preferably the south end. Spectacular views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OldOregon58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Staff was amazing! Cozy, relaxing in our kitchenette room! Can't wait to bring the family. We decided to stay an extra night as it is so peaceful!!! Very nice people!!!!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Nrgyxtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
1.1 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
556 reviews
3.9 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
0.5 mi away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,077 reviews
23.8 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.3 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yachats Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yachats Inn

Address: P.O. Box 307, 331 South Coast Highway 101, Yachats, OR 97498-0307
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: £54 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yachats Inn sits on 4.4 Acres of ocean front property with lush sprawling lawns leading straight down to the ocean. Sitting front and center is our full sized indoor 85 degree heated 8 ft swimming pool, as well as a 10 person 104 degree inviting hot tub. Both feature spectacular views to watch the waves crash while relaxing. The Inn has 35 rooms ranging in price, size, and amenities. Standard 1 & 2 queen rooms with great ocean views, sliding glass doors and a deck. The Front suites are a guest favorite, They sit ocean front, with a large deck, full kitchen, and large wood burning fireplaces. We also have our newer Luxury Kitchen Suites that feature 1 bedroom, full kitchen, gas fireplaces, and balconies with great views of the ocean. Downstairs luxury suites feature bay, garden, and mountain views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Yachats Hotel Yachats
The Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing