We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to get married!!”
Review of The Yachats Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Yachats Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to get married!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had our whole family there for our wedding, the rooms were very clean, the grounds were very beautiful and very well kept. The motel staff were all very kind and very helpful. This is a great place with wonderful views and close to the beach and local restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mandymabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    48
    18
    15
    7
See reviews for
69
79
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Yachats Inn has been a wonderful place for our family reunions(40-50 people). They are very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The Tea House is a great gathering room with full access to the fully stocked kitchen. The venue provides a variety of rooms for each individual families needs and the pool and hot tub are great entertainment features. Right on the beach, shopping near by as well as Casinos. Something for everyone. Thank you Yachats Inn!

Room Tip: The Sea Otter Suite is the closest room to the Tea House, which is great for enclimate weather and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cherri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed in this Hotel about five years back. It was my second visit after two years. It is a comfortable hotel where you can enjoy peacefully the life at Eugene. I went to this place while attending a meeting of ELAW (US).

Room Tip: This is one of the value for money comfortable hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SAHASRANAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battambang, Cambodia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We wanted a motel right on the ocean, with direct views to the breaking waves. This was it! At $69 neither cheap nor expensive, but this is an old property. So old, they have no comp CDs, just VHS tapes The heater barely worked so it was a chilly night. Happy to move out the next morning.

Room Tip: There is one suite direct on the beach that has superb views, next to room 16. The others are old a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Globetr0ttingG0urmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Recently stayed at the Yachats Inn in Yachats OR. We stayed in the older part with a room that looked out at the ocean. While the rooms are not elegant, they are very adequate. We had a room with two queen beds and a sliding glass door with a small deck which in nicer weather would have been very nice! What I was amazed to find was a series of rooms attached to the office which consisted of a living room area with fireplace, a small kitchen area that was available to guests in rooms without kitchens, a computer room (computer not terribly advanced, but nice to have anyway), a room with jigsaw puzzles and a place to put them together. Add all this to an indoor swimming pool and hot tub and very reasonable rates!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jpatt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We will be returning as soon as my schedule opens up. We stayed in one of there condo style suites and everything was clean well thought out and the view was amazing. The staff there are very good at making you feel at home. Nice to see the coast hasnt been taking over entirely by the big hotels chains. Yachats Inn is a family operated business and you can surly tell they take pride in what they offer. Service with a smile is not lost in Yachats. The area is so beautiful and there are some great eateries and shops. We loved the ocean view from the hot tub which is a nice touch. I cant say enough about this place we truly relaxed and enjoyed ourselves. if you want to stay at the coast i would recommend them over & over again. Thank you to the staff again for finding my earring in the pool and most of all for our stay it was lovely. Your smiles/ friendliness was a nice change thank you again, we will be returning Crystal to see you again in the near future.

Room Tip: The condo suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shelly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shasta Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

LISA AND SHANE OREGON COAST WEDDING 2013

My Wife and I got Married Here in September of 2013 and all we can say is we knew we had choosen the right place to get married on the Oregon Coast, The staff and the owners are just amazing and helpful and that is just a understatement. They where so accomendating to our family and friends and we couldn't of asked for anything more. There prices for having your wedding at their location are extremely reasonable for 100+ people for a wedding. They went above and beyond any hotel establishment I have ever been at. This is just one example of their kindness, our table clothes got wet and they washed, dried, and folded them that day and put them in our room for FREE!!!. Yachats Inn will always be a destination for my wife and I for the rest of our life.

This place is very magical to us and many others for whom we have had the pleasure speaking with and for myself and my wife, Yachats Inn will forever be in our hearts and memories, because each time we have come back, they have always seemed to provide that amazing customer service over and over again. They just make you feel very comfortable and like its your home as well. We have already planned our return trip for the new year.

I TRULY BELIEVE THAT THEY WANT EVERYONE TO ENJOY THEIR STAY, NO MATTER WHAT TYPE OF ROOM YOU GET OR HOW MUCH YOU SPEND..

Room Tip: North Suite and South Suite are the old honeymoon suites and they might be old, but the real fire pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yachats hotels
1.1 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
3.9 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
0.5 mi away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
2.2 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yachats Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yachats Inn

Property: The Yachats Inn
Address: P.O. Box 307, 331 South Coast Highway 101, Yachats, OR 97498-0307
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yachats Inn sits on 4.4 Acres of ocean front property with lush sprawling lawns leading straight down to the ocean. Sitting front and center is our full sized indoor 85 degree heated 8 ft swimming pool, as well as a 10 person 104 degree inviting hot tub. Both feature spectacular views to watch the waves crash while relaxing. The Inn has 35 rooms ranging in price, size, and amenities. Standard 1 & 2 queen rooms with great ocean views, sliding glass doors and a deck. The Front suites are a guest favorite, They sit ocean front, with a large deck, full kitchen, and large wood burning fireplaces. We also have our newer Luxury Kitchen Suites that feature 1 bedroom, full kitchen, gas fireplaces, and balconies with great views of the ocean. Downstairs luxury suites feature bay, garden, and mountain views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Yachats Hotel Yachats
The Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing