We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Yachats Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Yachats Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Rising Sun, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice place, reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2006

We started out in a house rental the first night. Amadeus by the Sea cottage, which we renamed "Mold hole from Hell". After contacting VRBO which managed the rental, they were unwilling to give us a price break for unsatisfactory conditions and only offered a comparable house more than 20 miles away. We contacted Yachats Inn and explained our situation to them, and they graciously put us up in 4 of their suites for a very reasonable price. Nice clean rooms complete with fridge, stove and sink. They have a nice sandy beach, indoor pool, and hot tub. Staff was very friendly and I would recommend their facility to anyone. Drift Inn there in town has good music almost every night and great food. Definitely check out the lighthouse at Heceta Point, Cape Perpetua, and the Sea Lion Caves. Beautiful country, can't wait to visit again.

  • Liked — Clean and priced reasonably
  • Tips/Secrets — Explore the entire coast from Newport to Florence
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
12 Thank bluto_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    48
    18
    15
    7
See reviews for
69
79
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Yachats Inn in June for one night as we were traveling the west coast. The hotel was very affordable and clean, with BEAUTIFUL views. The pool and hot tub were both clean and the staff was friendly. There is a nice walking track down to the beach. We had a unit on the ground floor, which had it’s own private deck & chairs where we could watch the ocean. I would highly recommend this hotel for couples just passing through, or someone wanting to use this as a base to explore the OR coast.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kellyfan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2006

We have a large family....8 kids and 2 dogs. Our stays at the Yachats Inn always feels like a home away from home. The pool, rec room and proximity to a great beach are the highlights for all of us. The staff are accomodating and friendly. They do their best to make our stay comfortable.

We like the character of the older units but, the newer units are very nice.

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
186 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2006

Our family of four (two kids age 12 and 8) had a great stay at the Yachats Inn, just south of Yachats, on the Oregon Coast. Older style roadside motel with a mix of old and new units at a variety of prices. A real advantage is the common room with stone fireplace and full kitchen with dining room (all comfortable and clean but not fancy) that is shared by all the units.
The room housing the indoor heated pool and hot tub needs some reno work but it's fine and it has the very best view of the ocean (when the windows aren't fogged up). Our room was had a cozy, rustic decor with two queen beds and a full diagonal view of the ocean for $55 (mid March).

Helpful?
7 Thank GuinnessGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenside, PA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2005

Adult son and mother travel to Oregon coast for a few days - with no reservations. It's November, raining, who's going to be in Yachats???

Turns out, it's the annual Celtic Festival and rooms are hard to come by. Doiks! Who knew?

Like I said, it's raining. We know the area and so are driving past and into the driveways of, every No Vacancy place we pass. We reject several based on various reasons until we get to the Yachats Inn.

They have 2 rooms and a suite available. We take the suite, since neither of us wants to share a single room and the suite is cheaper than 2 rooms.

What a nice surprise! The suites are located in a series of brand new, condo looking lodges, away from the beach, closer to the road (read: no view). They are set up two on two, so four to a building. They are very well designed, with natural feeling materials. A large slate floored entry way, cedar shake exterior, pillars and nice trim, for example.

Tasteful although kind of uncomfortable furniture was in the living room, which also had a large gas fireplace, a definite plus. The sofa is a convertible, that my son hard a hard time sleeping on. Also, cable TV.

The small kitchen had new appliances and was well stocked. Sliding glass doors led out to a small deck.

The separate bedroom had modern furniture, another TV and another not so comfortable queen bed. Skimpy pillows.

The bathroom was great, very well designed, with a tub/shower & pedestal sink. Super water pressure.

Overall, the room, with it's extremely tasteful and thoughtful design, was terrific. Very clean and we needed for nothing (except maybe nicer pillows, but you can't have everything) (Oh, and a view, we needed a view.) The staff was helpful and courteous. There is a hot tub and heated pool (the warmest in Yachats @ 84, I'm told!) although we didn't use them.

This motel is located above one of the more interesting beaches and there's even a Spouting Horn! Right there, to watch all day!

We liked the Yachats Inn very much and would stay there again, next time asking for a suite with an ocean view. That would be ideal.

Helpful?
4 Thank visualgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yachats hotels
1.1 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
3.9 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
0.5 mi away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
2.2 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yachats Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yachats Inn

Property: The Yachats Inn
Address: P.O. Box 307, 331 South Coast Highway 101, Yachats, OR 97498-0307
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yachats Inn sits on 4.4 Acres of ocean front property with lush sprawling lawns leading straight down to the ocean. Sitting front and center is our full sized indoor 85 degree heated 8 ft swimming pool, as well as a 10 person 104 degree inviting hot tub. Both feature spectacular views to watch the waves crash while relaxing. The Inn has 35 rooms ranging in price, size, and amenities. Standard 1 & 2 queen rooms with great ocean views, sliding glass doors and a deck. The Front suites are a guest favorite, They sit ocean front, with a large deck, full kitchen, and large wood burning fireplaces. We also have our newer Luxury Kitchen Suites that feature 1 bedroom, full kitchen, gas fireplaces, and balconies with great views of the ocean. Downstairs luxury suites feature bay, garden, and mountain views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Yachats Hotel Yachats
The Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing