We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dublin House is a Very Good Deal for Easy Yachats Access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Dublin House Motel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dublin House is a Very Good Deal for Easy Yachats Access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is a little older, but the insides of the rooms have been fairly renovated and they have a clean indoor pool as well. The staff are local and accesible if any problems occur, i.e. they quickly fixed a problem I had with a window. The hotel is fairly quiet and on the ocean-side of HWY 101.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    31
    20
    13
    17
See reviews for
25
43
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PULLMAN
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were trying to find a place for the weekend and pickings were thin. This was the only place available. The on-line reviews were lukewarm but we took a chance...smart gamble. It wasn't fancy but who needs fancy when the plan was to spend the days searching for agates and using the room to sleep. The owner was very accommodating and offered much advice concerning agate hunting and fishing. It was NOT overly noisy as others have stated. it was a great place to call a staging point for a fun weekend of beach combing.

Room Tip: As always, ask for an upper floor to avoid the dreaded walking overhead situation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panda37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The room was clean, basic, and quite functional. Furniture was a bit aged/worn though. We had a pet, so we were in one of the pet friendly rooms.

Recommendation: *Do not* stay in room 1. Staff lives next door in room 0 (yes, room zero). They are quite loud into the late hours of the night. Quite unacceptable. I mentioned it to them in the morning, and they said "sorry". You would seem to think that the live-in staff would know to be respectful of guests next door.

Also, there is a house next door, and they had their windows open and the TV was quite loud quite late. Normally, open windows are not a problem on the usually chilly Oregon coast. It was one of those lucky warm days with open windows.

I imagine that almost any other room at the Dublin would be better. We're just sorry we ended up in room 1. Oh, and that room does not have a view (not that we requested one, just FYI).

Room Tip: Avoid room 1 (and possibly room 2).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yachats hotels

Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I booked with this hotel because it was the only one that showed up with available rooms in Yachats. I was booking last minute, so I was happy to find something with available rooms. It had all the basic things you'd expect - an older CRT TV, a mini fridge, microwave, table and chairs, the bed with some extra pillows. Nothing fancy nor horribly worn down. We laughed about the art in the rooms. The painting were horrible. It looked like they went to a thrift store and bought the cheapest stuff they could find. They didn't offer breakfast.
We got the ocean view room, but I don't think it was worth it. You can see the ocean way in the distance, but you have to look over some worn down houses to see it.

Room Tip: If you get an ocean view room, get one on the second floor. You'd get a better view and be above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thismike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western OR
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was my second stay at this motel and I was equally pleased with the price (especially) and accomodations. The unit I was in had wood laminate floors and was large. It seemed to be for handicap access but not overly so. Nice to have a room without carpeting!
Clean and functional, small refrigerator and microwave are provided and updated bathroom.
Not a "fashion buffs" stay- but totally worth the price. Front desk person is friendly and helpful, and they have WiFi.

Room Tip: We had room #1- nice and big, no carpet- laminate wood floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weareOregonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canby, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I booked here because the name sounded up scale and they advertise that they "do it with class." However the room was big but bare and ugly. The beds and bedding were old. We were supposed to get an ocean view but were put on the first floor so our view was of a falling down shack and we could barely see the ocean. The bathroom door did not close all the way and you could see light coming through the side of the front door. Bare bones accommodations as you pay 50 cents for a tea bag. I would stay here if i were traveling and just needed a quick place to stay for the night. I would not purposely book this hotel again. Nothing like Dublin at all despite the shamrocks on the sign. Yachats is lovely though.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor to see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresaMae7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We booked this motel last minute for an unplanned mini family vacation. The motel is small, I like that. Our room was super clean. It had 2 Queen beds, a mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, TV, big counter, and a table and chairs. The floors and bathroom look like they have just been redone and the paint looks fresh. There's also a nice sized pool. The owner/manager was friendly and accommodating. I literally can think of one negative. The price was right, as well. We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ang541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.4 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
3.2 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
0.3 mi away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
1.6 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
8.2 mi away
Alsi Resort
Alsi Resort
#3 of 3 in Waldport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dublin House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dublin House Motel

Property: The Dublin House Motel
Address: US 101 and 7th Street, PO Box 716, Yachats, OR 97497
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Dublin House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dublin House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dublin Hotel
Dublin Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing