We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a delightful surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Dublin House Motel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We arrived in the classic cold bracing wind of the Oregon coast in the summer. I had spoken to Johnnie who owned the business and he assured me that a double queen non smoking dog friendly room would await us. What he did not tell me was the room was on the back side of the hotel away from 101 noise, had just been remodeled and was spacious , clean and toasty warm for us.
Check in was a breee, and with old fashioned metal keys was a no brainer. The pool did not excite us. We were tired, hungry and Shayna had to potty. Lots of available grass which was kept quite clean so we had no icky issues. Check out was simple, lock the keys in the room and go. We were within walking distance of Le Roy's Blue Whale Restaurant which was wonderful. All in all this was a great stop on our way up the coast and I would happily stay there again. Super value, reliable wifi, clean and shiny, pet friendly.

Room Tip: We loved our room 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vnoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

today we asked for a room with wifi. that was very important to us, as we are travellers from europe, and we needed to get connected with home. So the lady at the front front desk said, that it will of course have wifi in the room. As soon as we checked in, we tried to get connected, and it didn't work. we were very disappointed and cancelled the room. in top we had to pay 25 dollars for cleaning, but we checked out after 5 minutes. we had a lot of inconvenience with this hotel! don't go to this hotel, they won't tell you the truth. same thing about seaview, you can see the sea, but it's off in the backyard, behind some rows of houses.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank lee_blanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We're at this hotel right now as I type this. My kids were so excited by the sign outside that says "indoor heated pool". We pulled in at 8:45pm and the rude front desk lady said the pool closes at 9. Really???? Our room is big but decorated from the 80's. The view of the ocean we were promised on the website has approximately 4 blocks of rental houses from the ocean but you can definitely see the ocean off in the background. Please trust me and spend your money somewhere where you'll be treated a bit nicer. It isn't at The Dublin House Motel.....

Stayed: July 2014
8  Thank 132SMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is a little older, but the insides of the rooms have been fairly renovated and they have a clean indoor pool as well. The staff are local and accesible if any problems occur, i.e. they quickly fixed a problem I had with a window. The hotel is fairly quiet and on the ocean-side of HWY 101.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were trying to find a place for the weekend and pickings were thin. This was the only place available. The on-line reviews were lukewarm but we took a chance...smart gamble. It wasn't fancy but who needs fancy when the plan was to spend the days searching for agates and using the room to sleep. The owner was very accommodating and offered much advice concerning agate hunting and fishing. It was NOT overly noisy as others have stated. it was a great place to call a staging point for a fun weekend of beach combing.

Room Tip: As always, ask for an upper floor to avoid the dreaded walking overhead situation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Panda37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The room was clean, basic, and quite functional. Furniture was a bit aged/worn though. We had a pet, so we were in one of the pet friendly rooms.

Recommendation: *Do not* stay in room 1. Staff lives next door in room 0 (yes, room zero). They are quite loud into the late hours of the night. Quite unacceptable. I mentioned it to them in the morning, and they said "sorry". You would seem to think that the live-in staff would know to be respectful of guests next door.

Also, there is a house next door, and they had their windows open and the TV was quite loud quite late. Normally, open windows are not a problem on the usually chilly Oregon coast. It was one of those lucky warm days with open windows.

I imagine that almost any other room at the Dublin would be better. We're just sorry we ended up in room 1. Oh, and that room does not have a view (not that we requested one, just FYI).

Room Tip: Avoid room 1 (and possibly room 2).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I booked with this hotel because it was the only one that showed up with available rooms in Yachats. I was booking last minute, so I was happy to find something with available rooms. It had all the basic things you'd expect - an older CRT TV, a mini fridge, microwave, table and chairs, the bed with some extra pillows. Nothing fancy nor horribly worn down. We laughed about the art in the rooms. The painting were horrible. It looked like they went to a thrift store and bought the cheapest stuff they could find. They didn't offer breakfast.
We got the ocean view room, but I don't think it was worth it. You can see the ocean way in the distance, but you have to look over some worn down houses to see it.

Room Tip: If you get an ocean view room, get one on the second floor. You'd get a better view and be above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thismike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.4 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
555 reviews
3.2 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
0.3 mi away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
172 reviews
23.5 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#11 of 13 in Florence
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dublin House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dublin House Motel

Address: US 101 and 7th Street, Yachats, OR 97498
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Price Range: £56 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Dublin House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Dublin House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dublin Hotel
Dublin Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing