We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pastries”

Green Salmon Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great pastries”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Went looking for a bakery in Yachts and came across this place. Great aroma of fresh coffee when I entered. They had several types of pastries available and all looked great. Prices are a bit high but each pastry could feed three. Took several back to the gang staying at our rental home and everyone liked them. Will go back again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    119
    34
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Seriously, Number 1?”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I think not. Crowded place. Pastries and coffee menus looked good, but not a good place to get a breakfast. Our meal made my friend and I sick all day. They have you go pick up your order from the kitchen when your name is called. My friend saw another person pick up what was obviously her order. When she went to inquire about her breakfast they said she had to wait because the one they prepared for the lady who picked hers up accidentally was vegan. She said she would wait as she didn't want vegan. Well, by then I was done with my breakfast and when she got hers, finally, it was vegan anyway and nasty tasting. Mine wasn't much better, loaded with mushrooms that were greasy. We felt ill all day after eating here. I imagine, just a pastry and cup of coffee would be fine, but do not recommend eating a meal here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“ifFY”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We've been here a half dozen times over the past 7 years when we come to visit family. The food can be spot on, or it can be a bit stale-ish. The hours are generally correct, the days of the week usually consistent, but we have pulled in and found it not open when it appeared that it should be, according to the posted business hours. The service seems quite friendly when things aren't so busy, but the times when it is busy, then it isn't just that the service declines, it can seem that i--the customer--becomes something of an imposition for the establishment. The atmosphere is along the lines of a pseudo-European coffee house/ cafe with a funky, Yachats hippie overlay. That should be our forte. But the lack of consistency regarding the quality of the food and service can be off putting. Or more simply, it is a roll of the dice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank polaris22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Laid back and tasty”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We loved the tuna melt and the 3 G's Sandwich. The selection of coffees and teas will keep you reading way past ordering time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dianaholbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a local place that I eat at fairly often as do many friends. It's not a breakfast, lunch dinner place. It is a gathering place with a 7a.m. -2p.m. schedule. Excellent coffees and teas. All food fresh and much organic, local. From meat lover to vegan. Family, friends, tourists all enjoy the warmth and environment of the Green Salmon

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Salmon Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Yachats, Oregon Coast
 
Yachats, Oregon Coast
Yachats, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Green Salmon Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing