We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, old fashioned motel”
Review of Silver Surf Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Surf Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, old fashioned motel”
Reviewed 6 July 2011

While I do love luxury, I also appreciate the old fashioned motels of the past where you feel at home and comfortable. Silver Surf definitely fits the bill. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with sincerity and friendliness that is missing too often in large chains and resorts. The room was dated, but it was very clean and comfortable. Best of all, the ocean was right outside. You can't beat sleeping to the sound of the waves.

We also appreciated that the Silver Surf is pet friendly, as our dog is a traveling companion. We didn't feel like we were given sub-par accommodations because we happened to have our dog with us.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zvezda9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    188
    41
    9
    8
See reviews for
222
245
53
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mossyrock, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Our stay was memorable from the minute I checked in. I love being greeted by someone who is genuinely friendly and that obviously cares about our staying there!
We were able to check in early, the room was very clean (if a little dated) it had everything we needed for comforts and convienence!
The view from the deck is spectacular.
I think that the best things about the Inn, were the owners and the staff, plus talking with the other guests that have been coming there to stay for years. It was like visiting with old friends!
The grounds are well maintaned.
Having loyal return guests speeks more than this review possible can!
We are definately returning...Year after year!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiciaMoffett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Our room contained a well stocked kitchenette that saved us time and money, The motel is very family and pet friendly. The indoor pool is the right size and temperature. The spa is connected and great to relax in. The stairs to the beach are well maintained and safe. The beach area behind motel is flat, sandy and great for walking, building sand castles, flying kites, and wading in the ocean. The view from our room was awesome.

Room Tip: View rooms on the web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spyguy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

The staff at this motel were very nice and friendly, maid service was nice. The room had an EXCELLENT view and was easy to walk to the beach, loved the pool and spa!

I was expecting hard uncomfortable beds but the main bed was actually comfortable the sofa bed not so much.
The only thing I didnt care for was the pet hair in the room but we can overlook that. Overall the room is nice it has everything you need and I would stay here again as well as tell others about it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The Silver Surf had everything we wanted: kitchenette, comfy beds, awesome view (from the beds and from the private balcony), super clean room, crystal clear indoor pool and hot tub, and easy beach access. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeJS1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We came back to the Silver Surf after a weekend getawy in December. The Oregon coast is a great place any time of year, but the Silver Surf made it that much more special. Listening to the surf while falling to sleep; drinking coffe on the deck as the sun takes the mist off the surf; watching the rabbits dash across the lawn along the beach... and of course a hot tub to take off the chill on the cooler evenings. We love this Place!
Close to Yachats and Cape Perpetua som eof the best surf photography on the coast.
We'll be Back...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWagner13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Stayed here on our way down the coast and enjoyed it, The rooms have been improved since last year and the hosts (husband and wife owners) are on top of things, It is cozy and comfortable and right on the sand to the ocean.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
1.2 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
511 reviews
1.7 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
22.4 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
899 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Surf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Surf Motel

Property: Silver Surf Motel
Address: 3767 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#4 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Surf Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront on the sandy beach; indoor pool & hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Silver Surf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Surf Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing