We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Several awesome nights!”
Review of Silver Surf Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Surf Motel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hey y'all,

I took my family to the Silver Surf for a couple nights last week. We stayed in an ocean view cabin and totally loved our time there! We flew kites on the beach and spent hours in the indoor swimming pool.

The staff was friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome.

I made a video of the property with the permission of the management, check it out!

http://youtu.be/OtNH3T1ihag

Anyways, I booked another night in August for just the wifey and me!

Room Tip: Cabins are roomy for families but all of the motel rooms have kitchenettes and better views of the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nfrosland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

In February, I had the opportunity to travel to the Oregon Coast and spend the week-end at the" Silver Surf." It's location on the beach side of Highway 101 makes it a great place to stay for those who like to walk on the beach or just sit, relax and watch the the ocean, There is easy access to the beach for that long walk or benches for those who wish to just sit and relax. Be sure to bring your pet along, as it is a pet friendly motel.

Our cabin was very clean and nicely decorated and appeared to have had some remodeling done recently. The grounds were well groomed .I also noticed there was a hot tub and pool. However, I did not use them as my goal was just to relax and enjoy the ocean. Cellphone service was not good in this area so I wouldn't count on it but found I could usually send a text message when needed.

The hosts went above and beyond to make our stay very pleasant. I would love to return again one day and would recommend you come to relax and enjoy the "Silver Surf."

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Right on the ocean just steps from the beach. Had two rooms, both clean and decently appointed, but this place is old and showing its age. The hot tub was out of service, there was NO wi-fi, TV reception was intermittent, and the pool closed too early at 8pm. The location is wonderful, the kitchenette appliances were functional, they allow dogs, and the rates are reasonable, but there are certainly no frills here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryn131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A few weeks ago I had the pleasure of staying at the Silver Surf in Yachats, OR. While I am not one to take the time to write reviews, I just couldn't let this opportunity pass. While there, my "sisters" and I were treated like special guests from the moment we arrived until we departed. The attention to our comfort was always apparent as any request was fill immediately. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. The view of the ocean is vast and memorable. If there were more than five stars available, I would award them to the Silver Surf, the management and staff.

Room Tip: There are both rooms and small cabins. We stayed in a cabin. It was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We love love love the Silver Surf. It is the perfect hotel for people traveling with dogs and it's pretty inexpensive. This place is always spotless and it has a nice size kitchen. It is not a new hotel, so don't expect palacial elegance, just a cozy and clean home base.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkfifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a wonderful time. We stayed in one of the remodeled pet-friendly rooms which was very clean. It was nice having a kitchen to cook our meals. The dogs loved the beach, running and playing ball. We sat on the balcony and watched the sunset, Very relaxing!

The innkeepers were very happy, friendly and helpful. They were doing a St. Patrick's Day special with a weekend full of fun activities and a dinner Saturday.

This will be our new place to stay when we go to the coast with our dogs.

The dogs also really liked the dog treats that were in the room with their beach towels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just returned from a last minute getaway to Yachats and found this gem. It was perfect place for me and my puppy, Cosette. The building itself is older and this is not a fancy resort. But if you are wanting to step out your door onto the beach, listen to the waves crash all night, swim laps or soak in the hot tub, and not spend a whole lot...then this is your place. I didn't have to worry that my dog was too messy (all that sand!) or being too loud because the folks at the motel were very dog friendly and accommodating. Almost all the rooms on the bottom floor are pet friendly so we had plenty of other dogs to visit. The kitchenette was perfect for cooking some of my meals and then the manager recommended the best fish dinner at Luna's in Yachats (definitely try the halibut), I wasn't expecting a resort, but I was pleasantly surprised on how comfortable I was, how well I slept, and how badly I wanted to stay longer. I will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SondraTootell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
1.7 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
1.2 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
559 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,101 reviews
22.4 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.9 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Surf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Surf Motel

Address: 3767 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#4 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: £82 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Surf Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront on the sandy beach; indoor pool & hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Silver Surf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Surf Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing