We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy good dinner”

Adobe Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Adobe Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Yachats
Price range: US$30 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: King St.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“yummy good dinner”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The restauant had wonderful food. The salad bar was great with lots of choices. The seafood was fresh and well prepared. The prime rib was seasoned just right and the service was friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vickey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    185
    109
    42
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
salem
1 review
“Outstanding Customer Service”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The Adobe Resort Resturant saved our family's big get together to celebrate my moms 80th birthday. We rented a private house to hold all of us (14) so we didn't stay at the inn. We had made reservations at another resturant (Drift Inn) 2 weeks prior. We should up all 14 10 minutes early and nothing was ready for us. We were told they would try to get a table but it would be" awhile". My daughter who is a local (Newport" called the Adobe and told them of our situation. The Adobe grasiously accomodated our large party immediatly. They even added another talbe to the seating to allow us more room. The food was varied and delicous. service was the sterling quality and I would recommend anyone to go and enjoy a truly welcoming experiance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover Park, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The food in this restaurant was OK, but the view is worth what we paid and more. Gift shop next door. We didnt have reservations, but had no problem getting a table.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank craftkc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Late night snack”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Nice bar, tasty shrimp and garlic bread, impromptu patron sing-a-long with local musicians. Great for sunset and surf watching.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ducky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect evening”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Yes, it is like walking into a time warp back to 1975, but it's fun, the food was just fine (NOT gourmet), and the prices reasonable. Just the knock-out view of the crashing waves at our window side table made it well worth it .We went on a Saturday night about 6pm, and the restaurant was only about 1/2 full. Very attentive staff and excellent service. As for the food, think Stuart Anderson's Black Angus back in 1975... right down to the Bac-O's and the extensive Salad Bar. To their credit, they did bring out REAL bacon for the baked potatoes!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MJGSEATTLE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adobe Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
Yachats, Oregon Coast
Yachats, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Adobe Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing