We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Yachats B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Incredible Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2005

Based on two personal recommendations, we decided to splurge on a stay at the Seaquest and overall, found our accommodations to have met our expectations.

The ocean views and proximity to the beach make this a dream getaway. The isolation of the property was for us the best part of our stay. The view of the ocean from our room and patio was commanding and awe-inspiring.

Our room was very clean, comfortable, quiet, and beautifully furnished. The Eggs Benedict breakfast, which was prepared by a very friendly, approachable woman (not Elaine) was filling, creative, and delicious.

Unfortunately, we did not experience the witty or cheerful side of George during our visit, nor when we made our reservation with him by phone. I thought he was curt and distant. However, Elaine, whom we met briefly in the parking lot, was very welcoming and happy to see us.

A minor complaint was the lack of a bottomless cookie jar with fresh, homemade cookies. Instead, the previous two morning's coffee cake leftovers were set out. We have been to several other B&B's where we have paid far less for better afternoon treats.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ght0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    41
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
37
324
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2004

The pictures looked good. The brochure was charming but what a BIG DISAPPOINTMENT. First, despite ads to the contrary, the innkeeper insisted that there was a two night minimum for all stays. She was very persuasive so we accepted the 2 night minimum even though Fodor's and other listings did not state 2 days except for holidays and weekends. We were 2 couples. Upon arrival, one of the sinks was completely stopped up and had to be plunged and the trap opened after we checked in. There were NO CLOSETS--only 2 hooks in each room with several hangars. This prevented us from unpacking since we were traveling from a long distance with luggage we planned to unpack. No bureaus or drawers either. The nice little clock next to the bed did not work. The chairs creaked. There were not nightstands. There was no television or newspapers on the premises although all ads stated there was a TV in the main room. The hosts were not on premises the first evening. Requests we had made for non-allergic pillows and bedding upon check in were not done.
Breakfast is not served until 9 am--a small problem for early risers. THe one shining star--a gem named Fran who does all the cooking and was a pure delight. The one positive in our stay at this disappointing inn. The host and hostess were not gracious to us--not even getting up to bid us good-bye at the end of our stay. I would urge fellow travelers to look for other accomodations. There are many in the area.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarahdb
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2004

This place is hands-down the absolute best lodging establishment I have ever visited. The bed was the best I have ever slept in, including my own, and the view was beautiful. You could see the ocean from both the bed and the jacuzzi. Our room had the cutest turtle lamp and big, fluffy towels. Upstairs, the great room (available for guest use and conveniently stocked with cookies, fruit, coffee/tea/hot chocolate and other munchies) had a real wood-burning fireplace and lots of board games and magazines. It was a really inviting room (not a stuffy parlor by any means) that encouraged guests to just hang out and relax. Breakfast was a real treat - all you can eat, served buffet style. The day we were there it included toasted bagels with practically whatever you wanted on them (smoked salmon, peanut butter, cream cheese, salad greens, jelly, you name it), kiwi, strawberries, oranges, homemade granola with yogurt/honey/raisins, freshly baked muffins, fresh squeezed orange juice... it had the same touch of class as the gourmet cuisine that you get at some bed and breakfasts, but without the weird ingredients that alienate people who are used to normal food. The other guests said that the menu changed each day, too. The hosts and the other guests were all extremely friendly. Breakfast here is a decidedly communal affair - guests gather beforehand to chat and even if you don't know anybody you will inevitably end up making friends with people over breakfast, as tables are arranged for four people. The inn is on beachfront property and it's gorgeous, with rocky tidepools and a sandy strip. What a great place to get away!

Helpful?
3 Thank tarahdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2004

I had the pleasure of attending a wedding at the Sea Quest this past weekend. What a glorious setting. I can't imagine what it must feel like to stay there for a night or two. We had a wonderful time, if just for the afternoon. A beautiful setting, wonderful hosts and the absolute best day at the beach weather wise that I've had in many years. I peeked into the rooms and I know I will return soon with my husband, to enjoy all that the Sea Quest has to offer. Thanks, for the beautiful day.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2004

My wife and I have stayed at Seaquest numerous times over the past years. We love the setting, hospitality and great breakfast. We usually will stay for a long weekend and always come home relaxed. I have not found another B&B in Oregon that is as nice. Elaine and George will help you with questions or leave you alone, if you wish. They are great hosts. The book, Great Places to Kiss in the Northwest gives Seaquest a 4-lip rating. That is why we first tried this B&B and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMB1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2004

My wife and I have spent three wonderful Labor Day weekends w/ George and Elaine. The property and the rate of return guests speak for themselves. We were fortunate enough to be able to stay in the suite last year. We have been trying to find another location for a fall vacation this year. However, we can not find ANY property on the OR or WA coast that compares to Sea Quest. We are resigned to having to return a fourth time to the best lodging, amenities, and social interactions by hosts and guests that we have ever found. Life is tough! However, some of us are willing to struggle through it.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2004

In response to the "worst B&B" review given to the Sea Quest: you are pretty much alone in your opinions here. Nearly every "Best B&B Book" has listed the Sea Quest and given it a rave review. And one of the main reasons is the owners - they treat you as if you were family, prepare an incredible meal for you, let you play with their pets, talk to you about your vacation, and are the most down-to-earth people around. You truly feel at home at the Sea Quest, and the comfortable, cozy accomodations don't hurt either. Sea Quest is the only B&B I stay at on the Oregon Coast.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
6.5 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
9.3 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
17.9 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
13.4 mi away
Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
6.7 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 95354 Highway 101 S, Yachats, OR 97498-9713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seated on a 4 acre oceanfront bluff, the SeaQuest offers a breathtaking and tranquil setting, 8 large private en-suite oceanfront guest rooms, spacious "wall-of-glass" great room with wrap-around balcony overlooking the wild blue ocean, huge gourmet kitchen, and limitless opportunities to explore the dramatic, natural beauty of the scenic Oregon coast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing