We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best B&B we've ever stayed at!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Yachats B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oro Valley
1 review
“The best B&B we've ever stayed at!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

From the moment I spoke with Nerina regarding accommodations, I knew that our stay would be perfect! We vacationed in Oregon for 12 days this August, and SeaQuest Inn was superb. Our friends accompanied us, and from the moment we checked in, Nerina was the ultimate host! We called ahead to explain we'd arrive late, and upon arrival Nerina had coffee cake, coffee, tea and fruit waiting for us. The Inn is spotless, the property exquisite. And the food, oh, my God, the breakfast is to die for!!! Nerina is a fountain of information on the area, and made our two day stay fantastic. Upon checkout she allowed us to view the Honeymoon Suite. We will most definitely return to the B&B, and stay in that room. You could possibly never leave it!!!!

Carol W, Oro Valley, Arizona

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolmgt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    41
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
37
324
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montesano, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

The service was excellant, Norena accomodated my wifes dietary needs graciously.
The breakfast was excellant.
The room was very comfortable with an ocean view.
The Inn is located about 20 miles north of Florence, Ore. which is a nice place to leisurely stroll thru shops. Be sure to eat at the Italian ristorante, Pomodori, it is great.
The whole experience was great. We recommend this B & B Inn to our friends & family.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bisbeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

We found SeaQuest to be a lovely spot to stop, rest and enjoy the beautiful Oregon coast. We wished we had stayed another night and not continued on down south to Brookings. The accomodations were very comfortable and well appointed with plently of linens in the bath and a comfortable bed. We particularly enjoyed the in room jacuzzi and our private deck looking out to that spectacular view. The breakfast was first rate, creative, offerred varieties and delicious. There were lovely hospitality items that added a nice touch including fresh baked pastries, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and hot chocolate.
We have already given references to friends and family and would enjoy returning one day.
Thank you-
Wendy and Joe

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyS_4828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

We stayed in a queen jacuzzi room for our anniversary, and the hotel well exceeded our expectations. It was really cozy while still allowing for privacy. The view was spectacular, and they aren't exaggerating when they say the ocean is right outside the door! We loved the location near Yachats and a short drive to Florence, and enjoyed the variety of activities that the area offered.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amerikanerin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here on a roadtrip up the Oregon coast in July. It was a perfect choice. Nerina, the innkeeper, makes you feel right at home and is a wealth of information about hikes, restaurants, and even the next place you are headed. The breakfast was incredible with homemade granola, fresh fruit, eggs, sausage and the works. We had a beautiful view from our room and from the common area. The location isn't right in town, but we loved that. It was an easy 5 minute drive in and we loved the more secluded feeling of the SeaQuest Inn. It was also perfectly located for hiking in Cape Perpetua, which we loved. I would highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JC_Brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

We entered the B&B to the wafting smell of homemade granola baking in the oven. It was to be a good omen. The innkeeper lavished us with hospitality and baked goodies throughout our stay. Her breakfast was absolutely decadent...a northwestern spin on eggs benedict involving smoked salmon and I believe some form of divine blessing.

We had grabbed a pizza and a local bottle of wine after a long road trip throughout the week and were planning to enjoy the sunset from our private patio when much to our surprise a lone whale surfaced just beyond the waves. She entertained us for three hours as she played in the surf until the lack of light hid her from our view.

The tranquil waves, the cozy comforts, and the memorizing wildlife made for a very memorable experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RustyRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

This facility was a peaceful, charming B&B at a beautiful romantic location on the Oregon coast. The breakfest meals were delightful and so professionally done. If you want to slow down and really enjoy the world around you you'll enjoy the SeaQuest Inn.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LDC45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
6.5 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
9.3 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
17.9 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
13.4 mi away
Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
6.7 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 95354 Highway 101 S, Yachats, OR 97498-9713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seated on a 4 acre oceanfront bluff, the SeaQuest offers a breathtaking and tranquil setting, 8 large private en-suite oceanfront guest rooms, spacious "wall-of-glass" great room with wrap-around balcony overlooking the wild blue ocean, huge gourmet kitchen, and limitless opportunities to explore the dramatic, natural beauty of the scenic Oregon coast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing