We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“doggie vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bartonsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Countryside Cottages
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“doggie vacation”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I was looking for a mini vacation spot that allowed dogs. Well this is the place to bring them. The owners have two dogs of their own and are very friendly.the cabjins are rustic and very nice. Shower was a bit small but rhe cabin was very spacious. The grass was green and my leashed dogs were dragging us all over the place to smell all the wonderful wildlife that were there before us. If you are an animal lover also, you will enjoy the birds, the owners dogs, the hawks, the ducks in the stream on property. And if you like shopping, there is a shopping outlet of one hundred stores about ten minutes of route 611. And a dairy queen, food store, great wolf lodge, and target just 15 minutes away. Countryside cottages is a place, i would love to visit again. Just make sure to bring your towels and a hair dryer .

Room Tip: Cabin 167 is great
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allendale, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We rented 7 of the cabins for a week long family reunion and it couldn't have been more perfect!! Each family had there own space with enough room between the buildings to lend some privacy. The children spent hours in the pool, the playhouse and the game room or hula-hooping on the hill. The cabins are clean and comfortable and the Strands are most accommodating!! We were even able to use the main room of the Lodge two nights, once for a chili bake-off and the other for our farewell dinner. I can't imagine a finer spot for a large , very reasonably priced family gathering and hope to return soon!

Jan V

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Our extended family spent a weekend here and it was terrific for all. The cabins are not too close together so good for privacy. They are quite nice with real wood paneling & brick or stone fireplacestoves. Kitchens are well-stocked but if you need something just call the owners -- who live on the premises -- and they will bring it to you. Each has a nice sizable front porch with tables, chairs, rocker/swing. We had two 2-bedroom cottages; one slept 7 one slept 6 with surprisingly comfortable beds (daybed in the living room) & lovely quilts/linens. Located right off 611 so close to everything but feels very "woodsy". Very green but with asphalt walkways for strollers or the elderly tho there is one steep but paved hill. There are ample grounds with gazebos benches swings tucked here & there, a tennis court, a basketball court, plenty of fishing spots along the stream. There is a WONDERFUL outdoor swimming pool with a DIVING BOARD (so rare these days my kids had never seen one). There's a nice game room : a couple video games, fussball, ping pong table &a really nice pool table all at no extra charge. Also a lovely playground area with swing/slides, monkeybars &the sweetest little hand-made playhouse stocked with a myriad of toys. Just bring your own bath towels &kitchen towels

Room Tip: Of the two 2-bedroom cottages, the one closer to the playground (not too close) has a nicer bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nycjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perryville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My husband and I wanted to have a mountain getaway in the Poconos. The cabins at Countryside were absolutely perfect. Located right off of the main rt.611, the location was perfectly central to anything you would want to explore. The cabin was stocked with all the amenities you would need to make your stay like home. The staff was awesome as well. Just remember to bring your own towels :)

Great little getaway!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartonsville
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Tannersville
Days Inn Tannersville
#4 of 4 in Tannersville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Countryside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryside Cottages

Property: Countryside Cottages
Address: 2863 Bartonsville Ave, Bartonsville, PA 18321-7759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bartonsville
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Bartonsville
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully furnished log cabins and cottages. Fireplaces, full Kitchens, outdoor pool, outdoor grills, family friendly, pet friendly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing