We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bartonsville
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 24Momof3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I was not happy with the room. The water pressure in the shower was weak. It was like using a sprinkler to shower. The tv was old. The restaurant was a big disappointment.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Keri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Right off I-80, on PA 611 near PA 33, in Bartonsville. Older property, needs some refurbishing. Good for one night. Close to Camelback and Crossings Outlet. Microwave, refrig, coffee maker, free wifi. Old box TV (not flat screen). Rugs need cleaning. Linens were ok. Clean and comfortable. Quiet. AC worked. 10 % discount offered on breakfast and dinner. No free breakfast. Coffee available in Lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I waited 5 minutes for someone to finally talk to me, and when the bald man with the earring finally did, he told me there was no room for me, referring to my coupon book. I asked if there were any rooms at a regular price, and he said yes. I asked why the coupon rate is not available, and he indicated that they only have 20 rooms reserved at the coupon rate. Meanwhile, I noticed the parking lot empty, & I can't believe that 20 other customers have already present coupons at 5 p.m. so early in the evening.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartonsville
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
8.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
5.0 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area

Address: 1779 N 9th St, Hwy 80 Exit 302, Bartonsville, PA 18321-7835
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bartonsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bartonsville
Price Range: £62 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson Pocono Hotel is family friendly ski property centrally located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains Area, easily accessible from Interstate 80 at Exit #302 & Highway 33 Just one exit from Camelback Ski Resort. All guest accommodations include microwave/ refrigerator, and Free High Speed Wi-Fi. Other amenities the hotel offers are a full service bar& grill, Indoor heated tropical themed swimming pool, and new fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn-Bartonsville/Poconos Area Hotel Bartonsville
Howard Johnson Hotel Bartonsville
Howard Johnson Bartonsville
Bartonsville Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing