We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pocono Plaza Inn(Stroudsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
170
171
210
147
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
171
210
147
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolroom was cleanpoconos areawould stay againcamelbackmicrowaveskiingblast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were just staying overnight, and they would give us rooms adjoining our friends' for a low price because we had a coupon and it was early in the week. The location is convenient, and there are many restaurants and stores within a short distance. Kind of an odd smell when we first went in the room, but I didn't really notice it after I'd been there awhile. Could definitely use some updating and deep-cleaning, although the bathroom and linens were clean enough. Microwave and refrigerator in room were useful. Had to haul our suitcases up the stairs to the second floor. Staff that we encountered were nice. I don't think I would stay here if I had had to pay more, and wouldn't want to stay more than a night or two. Kind of dark and worn inside and grounds not very well maintained

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CheapMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here for Mother's Day and had a great time. There are golf courses, shopping outlets and places to eat near by, so there's a lot to do. The staff was friendly, and provided a great breakfast each morning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZJ91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

we had a weekend golf outing and stayed at the Howard Johnson's. The owner and his staff took excellent care of us while we were there. They provided breakfast for us before we left and had dinner ready when we got back. They catered to all our needs (for about 34 people) and made us feel like we were family. I would recommend them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIZAR D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I am happy with my 4 day stay there. The service from everyone was very helpful and friendly.
The restaurant food quality was good and a great value. The grounds and interior are a little worn and need updating. My room was clean, and the Bathroom looks like it was recently updated. You can see signs that updating is going on.
I would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews