We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bischwind
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bear Creek
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melody Motel(Wilkes-Barre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
124
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfasthouse is beautifultwo nightswonderful weekendboth morningsfall foliagelovely roomrelaxing getawaytheodore rooseveltstate parkquiet at nightmini fridgewolf's dentudor stylemile walk around the lakemohegan sun
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2008

A night in the blue room was a perfect peace-filled end to our vacation as we stayed overnight en route from CT back home to OH. With taxes it was just under $200 -- the most affordable of the B&B's rooms but quite lovely and comfortable. Other grander rooms were occupied by guests preparing for a wedding at the inn, but even with all that activity, our hostess Billi couldn't have been more hospitable to us. She's as effervescent as the mansion is elegantly imposing...an interesting combination. Pretend you're lord or lady of an English country manor and enjoy being spoiled.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat_Picks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2008

My wife and I were travelling from New England to Pittsburgh and could not have found a better place to stay. The historical property is beautiful, the well appointed rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious and the hospitality is second to none. Billi and her mom, Barbara, were gracious and friendly hostesses that treated us like one of the family. They made us feel as if we were the first people that ever walked through the door. The home turned B&B would be best described as a palatial turn of the century Tudor mansion that you are lucky enough to be able to share with the owners. Save lots of room for breakfast. It was generous and delicious. We upgraded to the filet and salmon and it was worth every penny. I look forward to our next visit and would highly recommend the Bischwind to anyone travelling through northeast PA.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2008

Stayed at the Bischwind on the last night of a long road trip back to Canada from Florida. It was excellent. Comfortable, attractive room with gas fireplace, nice bathroom and very good breakfast.

Lovely old house, only a 7-mile drive from the Interstate, which was very convenient for us, yet a nice, country location. The innkeepers are very friendly but discreet.

Pity we live too far away for a weekend visit, as we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DiscerningVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2007

My friend and I were on our way from the Philadelphia area to Cooperstown NY and stayed at Bischwind B&B.The stay was a gift from a vendor. What a gift. The place is beautiful and the host, Billi, was the best. Would highly recommend a stay at this B&B. This is a great weekend stop-off on a long trip up into upstate NY or Canada. Words can't discribe how nice this B&B is.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Bobby4319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2006

This was our first experience at Bischwind. The property is beautiful; the house, pool & lake are so relaxing. Billi and her Mom are friendly & welcoming. The breakfast was excellent. We tried the filet mignon & shrimp scampi, along with omelet, potatoes, fruit & chocolate cake. Everything was delicious and cooked perfectly. The rooms are beautiful. We stayed in the Wolf's Den - the Bear's Den was really tempting, too. We actually toured all of the rooms (after the other guests checked out) and I'm not sure which we'll choose next time. We only wish we could have arrived earlier and talked with Billi more about the history of the property. Bischwind's made our list, and we've been accused of being kind of picky!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank amethyst1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews