We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!! This place is horrible!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casino Countryside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casino Countryside Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Bear Creek B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!! This place is horrible!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Whatever you do, do not stay here. The only reason we stayed a week is because we needed to find cheap accommodations as we are from out of state and will be in the area for a few months. Ok so the room smells, rats in the walls, the bathroom is freezing because the makeshift window, phone in room inoperable because no phone cord, the hot water runs out in less than 10 minutes, housekeeping comes maybe once a week and when you ask for toilet paper you'll get it the next day upon the second request and only because they are coming to fix the microwave that has gone out and still hasn't been fixed. Anyway go to Americas Best Value Inn. That's where I'll be. They gave me a much cheaper rate. The rooms are large and clean and I pay 20 a week for my two chihuahua babies. Stay away from this place. Oh and I had a common cold when we arrived a week later I end up with pneumonia. Bad for your health or at least it has been for mine!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Candygirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    6
See reviews for
4
2
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

I am temporarily out of a home so decided to find the cheapest hotel in wilkes barre. I brought Lysol like i do wherever i stay. Yeah decor was gross & actually creepy. Closet with open disturbing window inside it.. Filthy rugs. Toliet not bolted down & leaking with another open window right behind it with broken blinds couldnt even go to bathroom without whole parking lot seeing. When squatting over toilet there was a 1900's urinal type contraption in your face! Wouldnt shower with flip flops on! Tv was older than me. Couldnt pay me to use microwave or frigde. Fly attacked my head all night long i had a sore skull the next day. I could not get rid of it & I think it was evil or possessed. Froze & barely slept! Im not kidding about any of this & am currently residing in a homeless shelter which is a palace vs. Casino Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madden09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bear Creek hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Wilkes barre
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

The room reeked of mold and mildew. The a/c that hardly worked leaked water that was dripping onto the carpet. The shower door did not close; the carpet was filthy. Lighting was horrible and TV reception was bad. Picture on TV was not pretty either. And if you don't hand your key in at the end of your stay, the locks are NOT changed so anyone that has stayed in that room can stop by at anytime. Not worth a penny!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opt2adopt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

So gross! Fleas! Hookers!! Drunks! Oh my! Left key on bed, stopped payment, and stayed at a Holiday Inn

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmonkeytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2008

I stayed at this place for quite a few weeks. It is a very beautiful area, with a lot of entertainment nearby, so perfect for family outings.
The rates are reasonable n rooms are v good n clean. Regular room service and friendly management. The new owners have improved it a lot.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2008

I stayed at Casino Countryside Inn for a couple of weeks recently.I enjoyed my stay at the Inn.The room was neat,clean and comfortable.It had a microwave,fridge and telephone.Moreover,it was reasonably charged.The new management was very prompt and friendly.Housekeeping was also very regular.Overall,I am very happy with my experience at the Inn.

  • Liked — clean,economical rooms
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank NeenaNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2007

Family Run Great Place if you want some quiet time and walks on the country side , I stayed for 2 days and enjoyed it , had a aproblem with bed but the owner bought a new one for me .He was the new owner I heard this dude improved a lot and I could see , BIG THING FOR ME ECONOMICAL , CLEAN .

  • Liked — cheap and clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjotima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bear Creek
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#13 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Blakeslee-Pocono
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.2 mi away
The Woodlands Inn
The Woodlands Inn
#6 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Countryside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Countryside Inn

Property: Casino Countryside Inn
Address: 1 Pittston Blvd, 1 Pittston Blvd Bear Creek Twp, Bear Creek, PA 18702-9619
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Bear Creek
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bear Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our management is friendly and helpful and we give our warm welcome with smile to our guests.We also tell our guests about local area resturants, attractions , and other events . All rooms comes with Free Wifi, micro-wave, fridge,phone, cable{direct tv}. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casino Countryside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Countryside Hotel Wilkes-Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing