We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedford hampton inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bedford
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Typical Hampton Inn but very quiet. Would recommend. Usual cookie cutter breakfast and nothing extraordinary but staff was courteous and room was suitable. This was a good stopping point for us on the way from Jersey to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

The improvements that have been completed at this hotel are very good. The rooms are fresh and up to date, and the hotel exterior has a very nice water feature. Interior lobby upgrades make this hotel a return site on my list

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bernard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and the quality of the room was great. I was able to get a good night of sleep on the bed and I didn't hear any noise from adjacent rooms/hallway. Also, I left my phone charger in the hotel room and they mailed it to my apartment free of charge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed in the Bedford, PA Hampton Inn for one night. Overall I was very satisfied in my stay. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Air conditioner was very cold and comfortable temp in the room. TV was a little small and far from the bed as this was a suite but really not an issue.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here the Friday before Easter. It was after 10:00 when we got in and the traffic on the turnpike was still hopping. As we got out of the car, I inwardly groaned because the noise from the highway was so loud, figuring we were in for a bad night's sleep. When we got to our room, it was surprisingly quite. I could hear no turnpike noise. Yay!

On the downside, the air conditioner rattled so badly every time it kicked in, that I woke up several times during the night. When my husband checked out and mentioned it to the front desk staff, they apologized and offered him a $15 iTunes gift card.

Overall, this is a typical Hampton Inn. Our room was clean and stocked with all the necessities. The room for the breakfast food was a little small, but the dining area was spacious.

Access was easy on and off from the turnpike. I would stay here again and hope I got a room with a quite A/C.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WishUWereHere211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Freindly and comfortable. Was greeted by and extremely freindly and helpful lady at the front desk. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice steak house down the road (Ed's ?). would defnitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Great Hotel. The manager knew we had been traveling all day and out kids were restless. We arrived at the hotel after the pool was closed and she elected to keep the pool open after closing time as long as we were quiet so the kids could swim. Hotel common areas are newly renovated and very modern. The rooms are nice although the headboards on the beds look country when the rest of the hotel is very modern so they are a little out of place but hey, its a headboard. Who really cares?

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
734 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Address: 4235 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7784
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: £93 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing