We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience has value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bedford
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Orwigsburg, United States
1 review
“Experience has value”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It was not the normal staff I encounter at this facility. A much younger and inexperienced duo. Not experienced enough to respond to a notie that my room was 69 degrees and I could not shut down the system. Next morning I discover a used coffee packet left in the coffee machine. Very unusual for a Hampton....... Make sure your staff is completely trained before you put them on the front line with your customers.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    123
    57
    20
    29
See reviews for
164
122
33
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We visit the Bedford, Pennsylvania area every year or so for Memorial Day weekend, as we have family in the area. The rooms are large and very clean; the staff is always friendly and helpful; and the recently remodeled breakfast area is very tastefully decorated, comfortable, and clean. The complimentary breakfast food is typical Hampton Inn fare. Complimentary fresh coffees, teas, and cookies are available in the lobby at any hour for your convenience. This hotel is also located within walking distance of several restaurants. If you have reason to be in the Bedford area or are just traveling on the Pennsylvania Turnpike and need a place to stay for a night or so, this is the place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimandJanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This Hampton Inn clearly shows the brand - spacious rooms, included breakfast, clean facility, and everything works! Its location just off the PA turnpike confirms it is intended to serve people who are on their way to somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is quite average for a Hampton, but it was over-priced in comparison to other Hampton's along the turnpike. The area immediatly around the hotel is depressing. it consists of rundown hotels and fast food places. The town of Bedford is about 1 mile down the road, and is not any better. However.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TimPegJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Typical Hampton Inn but very quiet. Would recommend. Usual cookie cutter breakfast and nothing extraordinary but staff was courteous and room was suitable. This was a good stopping point for us on the way from Jersey to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The improvements that have been completed at this hotel are very good. The rooms are fresh and up to date, and the hotel exterior has a very nice water feature. Interior lobby upgrades make this hotel a return site on my list

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bernard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and the quality of the room was great. I was able to get a good night of sleep on the bed and I didn't hear any noise from adjacent rooms/hallway. Also, I left my phone charger in the hotel room and they mailed it to my apartment free of charge.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
79 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Property: Hampton Inn Bedford
Address: 4235 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7784
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing