We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bedford
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Hampton Inn Bedford has become my home away from home when I travel. The courteous staff provide a warm welcome at check in; the hot breakfast provides a great way to start the day; and the conservation practices help conserve our natural resources. While easily accessible from the turnpike, the plantings surrounding the Inn provide for a quiet atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was the best deal in the area and definitely nicer location than the other hotels. Front desk gal was chipper and enthusiastic. Whenever travelling quickly thru on a road trip - I really prefer to pay less than $100 - since it is just an 8 hr sleeper stay...but it was nicer than the alternatives for a bit more and on occasion - that is fine. Very consistent mid level hotel with newer amenities than some in the same price point. Clean and convenient. The "breakfasts" at all these places is sub par overall in my opinion. We will stay at the Hampton Inn again.

Room Tip: The location likely makes any room a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blessasugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Pros: Everything is very clean, neat, organized. Plenty of pillows, comfy beds. Great breakfast. Staff is wonderful. Scenery is awesome with the waterfall. Great area eateries. Very nice pool and exercise room

Cons: Our room's floor went uphill, kept tripping on the slant. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Coffee pot was in bathroom! No tea packets. Room was 2 queen beds, yet no table with 2 chairs to sit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLR44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stay at lots of Hotels, this is one of the best, very friendly service all of the time, fast internet, great breakfast. I love the grounds and all of the beautiful landscaping and water falls. Just a wonderful experience all of the time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David_Porter1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel was very nice, very clean, very orderly, very well-appointed. There was an interesting water feature near the registration desk and a lovely little seating area with a cascading fountain/pond and flowers in front of the hotel. The only problem was the nearby construction going on in the middle of the night - very noisy and unpleasant, making it extremely difficult to sleep. I would suggest you ask if the construction is still ongoing, and if so, request a room in the back of the hotel! Otherwise, the hotel was a very pleasant stop on my trip and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pastrpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Excellent place to stay just off the Pa. turnpike. Easy on and easy off. Very clean, safe and quiet. Great breakfast. Staff recommended a local diner for dinner. Name of the diner is the "Bedford Diner" This place should be on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives on the Food Network. Really great. Really enjoyed our stay after a long drive from New York.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CincinnatiDigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Second time I've stayed here and will again...helpful staff, clean accomodations, good breakfast. Location is great--just off the turnpike. Travel through Breezewood, but that stop is too busy, so stopping in Bedford works for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dkw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
738 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 9 in Breezewood
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Address: 4235 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7784
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: £88 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing