We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to rest on long road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bedford
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Washington D.C., United States
1 review
“Great place to rest on long road trip”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

During a long road trip from D.C. to Pittsburgh, we stopped at the Bedford Hampton Inn for the night after a long drive. We arrived at 11pm and although the pool/jacuzzi hours closed at 10, the person at the front desk cheerfully offered to open it back up for my use. This was totally unexpected and demonstrated an unusually high level of service that I would not have expected in a ritzier place. The hotel had been recently renovated, lobby looked fresh and modern, and room was crisp and fresh, with no musty odors and nice bedding and tasteful traditional furnishing. Friendly accommodating staff will put Hampton Inn on the top of my list for rest stops on my next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    123
    57
    20
    29
See reviews for
164
122
33
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Very good place to stay on the way through Pennsylvania. Although it is right next to the turnpike, it was quiet and we could not hear the expressway. Staff was friendly and attentive and the rooms have been updated. Very clean.

Room Tip: ask for a room on side away from turnpike
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A2freqtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We regularly split our trip from Virginia to Ohio at this Hampton Inn right off the PA
turnpike in Bedford, PA.

The rooms are very comfortable and in good shape and the lobby was renovated last year.

Good eating option in Bedford.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Excellent hotel, everyone from the owners to the staff have great respect for their guests. Beautiful building and grounds. I stayed here from October 7 2013 and will check out in February 2014. Never had one problem with anything or anybody. I felt like part of the family at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Reno A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a quality hotel and the rates are reasonable. I needed to stop for weather and daylight reasons. I negotiated a lower rate due to the hour of arrival and shortness of stay. Very satisfied with that result.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sassy7781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This location is within easy access of the PA Turnpike near the center of the state. That's the main attribute plus the dependable Hampton service. The rooms and breakfast were exactly what we anticipated. They do have the nice amenity of the indoor pool and jacuzzi which may be nice if traveling with small children. The staff was very friendly and I have nothing but positive remarks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

A great location, and a very convenient exit off the PA Turnpike. There is gas and good food nearby (try Ed's Steakhouse) plus convenience stores, etc. This Hampton Inn property has proven to be a consistently clean and very quite hotel. We stay here often, driving top Ohio from NJ and plan top again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
79 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Property: Hampton Inn Bedford
Address: 4235 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7784
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing