We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family experience near Blue Knob ski resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bedford
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family experience near Blue Knob ski resort.”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is a great little gem in Bedford nestled by the Turnpike. It was very quiet. We had a excellent night sleep and enjoyed a morning swim in the decent sized lap pool the next morning. The breakfast was excellent! This is an excellent value for the money and we plan to stay there again when we ski at Blue Knob Ski Resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 302kiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    114
    52
    19
    27
See reviews for
152
115
31
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

In my opinion, what I experienced at the Hampton Inn in Bedford PA is a model of what the standard in the hospitality industry should be. The location is great, easy access to and from the turnpike and 99/220, the accommodations are impeccable, the staff is both knowledgable and eager to please, the rooms are very clean, and the beds are unbelievably comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone and challenge them to find fault. Bravo Hampton Inn, Bedford PA!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Ask for Jyoti, the General Manager. She is truly delightful. Just real and fun. Not stuffy.... Such a wonderful treat in a world of cardboard experiences. Overall, the hotel is what you would expect from a Hampton, so no surprises there. Always a safe bet and certainly the best bet in Bedford unless you want a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington D.C., United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

During a long road trip from D.C. to Pittsburgh, we stopped at the Bedford Hampton Inn for the night after a long drive. We arrived at 11pm and although the pool/jacuzzi hours closed at 10, the person at the front desk cheerfully offered to open it back up for my use. This was totally unexpected and demonstrated an unusually high level of service that I would not have expected in a ritzier place. The hotel had been recently renovated, lobby looked fresh and modern, and room was crisp and fresh, with no musty odors and nice bedding and tasteful traditional furnishing. Friendly accommodating staff will put Hampton Inn on the top of my list for rest stops on my next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
254 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Very good place to stay on the way through Pennsylvania. Although it is right next to the turnpike, it was quiet and we could not hear the expressway. Staff was friendly and attentive and the rooms have been updated. Very clean.

Room Tip: ask for a room on side away from turnpike
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A2freqtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We regularly split our trip from Virginia to Ohio at this Hampton Inn right off the PA
turnpike in Bedford, PA.

The rooms are very comfortable and in good shape and the lobby was renovated last year.

Good eating option in Bedford.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Excellent hotel, everyone from the owners to the staff have great respect for their guests. Beautiful building and grounds. I stayed here from October 7 2013 and will check out in February 2014. Never had one problem with anything or anybody. I felt like part of the family at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Reno A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
61 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
2.3 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#8 of 10 in Bedford
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Property: Hampton Inn Bedford
Address: 4235 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing