We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, helpful, honest staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bedford
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel, helpful, honest staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were in town for a wedding at the Omni down the street and debating between staying there or the Hampton Inn. We decided to stay at the Hampton to save some money, and it was a great decision. Nice, spacious, clean rooms. Pretty nice grounds, nice lobby, pretty good pool and hot tub too. We were very happy with our stay.

To top it all off, we ended up leaving some electronics in the room (couldn't find it when we got home). I called the hotel two weeks after our stay not expecting much (I figured if I did leave it there, it was probably gone). To my grateful surprise, the woman at the front desk (I should have gotten her name) was very helpful, quickly identified the missing items in the lost and found and arranged to have them sent back to us (we paid for shipping, of course). For the price, the Hampton Inn was a great choice. Top it all off with honest and helpful staff and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zrobock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    114
    52
    19
    27
See reviews for
152
115
31
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Husband and I needed a place to rest during our road trip right off the turnpike. So glad we stopped at this hotel. Very friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and breakfast to boot! I made my first waffle all by myself!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfax station, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The front desk staff are beyond reproach. excellent awareness of travler fatigue and getting you into bed as soon as possible, alone of course. The morning call came very quick, just five hours sleep but the staff were even aware I was a laet check in and early out. Very nice breakfast, not too processed and ample portions. Coffee was ok too, not expected in such a mass churn operation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Quick overnight trip en route to final destination. Rooms clean and lobby in great condition. Nice proximity to the PA tollway and easy to get back on road the next morning. We didn't have a chance to take the kids for a swim, but the hotel pool was indoors and appeared clean. Breakfast in the morning wasn't the best - but simple and good enough for our family of 4 with two small children.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our family visited Gettysburg for the day and needed a place to stay for the night before traveling onto the Flight 93 Memorial. We conducted a search on TripAdvisor and noticed all of the positive reviews for this particular Hampton Inn and decided to book it. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Very nice location, very close to highways, plenty of fast food in close proximity limited delivery options. Friendly check in & food staff staff. Breakfast options not as extensive as some others but basics are covered.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 549rossm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I recently had the opportunity to stay for a night at the Hampton Inn-Bedford, PA. It is very convenient to the interstate and to the PA turnpike. The room was very comfortable and everything was in tip top shape. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I look forward to my next visit there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
2.3 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#8 of 10 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Property: Hampton Inn Bedford
Address: 4235 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing