We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stop off the turnpike”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bedford
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect stop off the turnpike”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A great place to stay when on a road trip. Room was clean and updated, very comfortable beds. This was one of the quietest rooms I've ever stayed at, a surprise considering it was Memorial Day weekend. Front desk very helpful, gave us printed directions to a tavern I wanted to try. Definately a great place to stay when looking for an easy on/off night pit stop.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    115
    54
    19
    27
See reviews for
153
117
31
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My family and I stayed for four nights on business. The manager that checked us in allowed us to check in early. He was very friendly for the duration of our stay. Other staff including housekeeping and front desk were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was okay, but did not offer as much of a variety as other Hampton Inn's we've stayed at. Of course, the area and hotel were much smaller, so that may be why.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice, clean rooms. Service was helpful at both check-in and breakfast. We recommend eating and staying here over eating and staying in Breezewood if you are on a road trip. Hotel is very close to the PA turnpike.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzedhoneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Many, many times, we've driven past the Hampton Inn Bedford on the Pennsylvania Turnpike, but as it's only a couple of hours from home, we never stopped there. However, on a recent trip, a heavy downpour caused us to pull in and request a room. We couldn't have been happier! As Hilton silver members caught in bad weather late at night, a kind and very friendly manager on duty upgraded us to a beautiful corner suite on the fourth floor. While there were only two of us on this particular trip, this suite would've been perfect for a family, as it included a kitchenette and living area with pull-out sofa bed. And while we didn't have time to enjoy the indoor pool, we stuck our toes in and were delighted to find that it is incredibly warm! Cold hotel pools are my pet peeve (and so, so many more are cold than warm), so this was such a delight that we plan to return for a weekend to do some antiquing and enjoy the area's history. We highly recommend this place for friendly staff, a decent breakfast included in the price, and that great, warm indoor pool!

Room Tip: The fourth floor corner suite is outstanding for families!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveABeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although right next to the interstate this hotel is actually very quiet. Our room faced the back, so maybe we were lucky, but having dreaded a noisy night we actually had a very quiet one. There's an indoor pool and fitness room (pool a tad cold!) and free parking. No restaurant so it's dinner in one of the nearby restaurants. There's a selection on the roadside a few hundred yards away, we had a surprisingly good dinner at Ed's steakhouse, we went early, and by 7.00pm they were queuing out the door! The room and bathroom were recently refurbished and ver acceptable. Free hot drinks constantly available in reception and a reasonable, if not cheap, breakfast buffet. Not a bad place to stop over en route.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I decided at the last minute to book a hotel in Bedford which was about halfwayfrom our destination. It was a great decision to book this hotel. The amenities and the staff were just great. We also ate at Jean Bonnett Tavern whuch was nearby and the mmeal was outstanding. We came back from dinner and relaxed in our room which was obviously designed for comfort. Unfortunately though, we watched the Penquins lose in Game#5. After a great complimentary breakfast in the morning we checked out and were on our way. It is a place I plan on definitely returning to in October for the fall foliage festival.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were in town for a wedding at the Omni down the street and debating between staying there or the Hampton Inn. We decided to stay at the Hampton to save some money, and it was a great decision. Nice, spacious, clean rooms. Pretty nice grounds, nice lobby, pretty good pool and hot tub too. We were very happy with our stay.

To top it all off, we ended up leaving some electronics in the room (couldn't find it when we got home). I called the hotel two weeks after our stay not expecting much (I figured if I did leave it there, it was probably gone). To my grateful surprise, the woman at the front desk (I should have gotten her name) was very helpful, quickly identified the missing items in the lost and found and arranged to have them sent back to us (we paid for shipping, of course). For the price, the Hampton Inn was a great choice. Top it all off with honest and helpful staff and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zrobock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
2.3 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Property: Hampton Inn Bedford
Address: 4235 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7784
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing