We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bedford
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel offers a very professional, helpful and friendly staff. The lobby is welcoming with beverages and snacks available 24/7. Beds are awesomely comfortable and clean. Very dependable place to stay. Don't miss the Jean Bonnet Tavern, just down the road, for an unforgettable meal!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stopped here for the night on our way back form Indiana form a wedding. As usual we got the fine Hampton Inn experience. (Only once were we disappointed at a just converted property in SC). Rooms were comfortable and clean. The only issue was my under 100 lb daughter before we checked out had the handle break off the sink when she turned it on. You could see where it was cracked in the stem. I was able to get the water to stop and did pinch my hand. I reported it to the desk and they showed concern for what had happened and asked if I was OK and thanked me for the quick repair so there would not be a flood. Also as usual the Breakfast Buffett was up to par and a relaxing way to start the day.

Room Tip: Second floor Mid Corridor was near elevator and no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here on our way to Philly for a couple of college tours. We checked-in late and the front desk was ready and welcoming to us. The room was clean and refreshing and the usual Hampton breakfast was right up to par. As we left we saw the beautiful setting in which the hotel is located and the colorful and well-kept grounds.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nichols10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Traveling with my mother, who has mild arthritis. The typical toilets in the rooms are low. This may be have been fashionable at one time but it's not functional for someone with arthritis. There is no handrail to assist except in the "accessible" room. A handrail would have helped. We were graciously offered an "accessible" room, which had a utilitarian toilet, but was cool & clammy, with a wall furnace so noisy we couldn't use it during the night and expect to get any sleep. We stayed clammy and slept in a king bed together rather than the 2 queens we had reserved. This was not a restful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eileen M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A great place to stay when on a road trip. Room was clean and updated, very comfortable beds. This was one of the quietest rooms I've ever stayed at, a surprise considering it was Memorial Day weekend. Front desk very helpful, gave us printed directions to a tavern I wanted to try. Definately a great place to stay when looking for an easy on/off night pit stop.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My family and I stayed for four nights on business. The manager that checked us in allowed us to check in early. He was very friendly for the duration of our stay. Other staff including housekeeping and front desk were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was okay, but did not offer as much of a variety as other Hampton Inn's we've stayed at. Of course, the area and hotel were much smaller, so that may be why.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice, clean rooms. Service was helpful at both check-in and breakfast. We recommend eating and staying here over eating and staying in Breezewood if you are on a road trip. Hotel is very close to the PA turnpike.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzedhoneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
90 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
2.3 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Address: 4235 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7784
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: £104 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing