We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
259
141
59
25
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
141
59
25
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pa turnpike easy access complimentary breakfast room was clean king suite pool and hot tub nice breakfast cookies other hotels waffles the breakfast area front desk staff very nice hotel highway jyoti accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We reserved a room that would accommodate our family. The day we were going to stay, I called asking if we could check in early. I was then informed that they had rented out the room to another guest that I reserved more than a month in advance. Had to spend more than an hour to find another hotel along our route that had rooms available. Will never reserve a room at this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2016
1  Thank dechantjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. I am very sorry to hear that you encountered difficulty with your reservation. Please know that you are welcome to call us at anytime to confirm the details of a reservation prior to arrival. We are available 24-7 at 814-624-0101, and we are more than happy to provide you with email confirmation. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Stayed here several times over the last 6 months. Seth, the person at the desk is very curtious and helped us out with dinner plans. He is a great person! The rooms are clean and very stylish. Keep up the good work. A lot better than the next one down the road

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during recent visit to Bedford County. Thank-you for your positive comments, and we would love to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Clean, friendly, lovely hotel, yet aside from a few places to eat down the road, nothing much to do in area. Convenient and reasonably priced for an overnight stay off the Turnpike. Great lobby area and morning breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CMorr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during recent visit to Bedford County. Thank-you for your positive comments, and we would love to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Good location. A bit pricey for location and being during the week on a Tuesday. Staff was above average, friendly and helpful. Close to where we were sight seeing. The room was clean, the breakfast was well done and prepared well. Always like the waffles.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. We very much appreciate your positive comments, and we sincerely hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to Bedford.

Sincerely,

Jyoti Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Accomodations are old and outdated. The lobby looks like it has been redone though. I stay at Hampton Inns on a regular basis with business and this was the most aged facility I stayed at. Clean, but disappointing for the price $154/night on a Wednesday night.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Megan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. I am very sorry to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations. We are in the process of a renovation, which is due to be completed shortly. We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again during your visit to Bedford!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews