We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we came back twice”
Review of Travelodge Bedford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Bedford
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We are a family of four plus pet that travels regularly between Cincinnati and New York, stopping in Pennsylvania along the way. We have stayed in thirty or forty motels over the years, but have never enjoyed one as much as this one. The room was clean, with good wireless internet and (very important, as my son and I suffer from severe back and joint problems) excellent mattresses on the beds, far above the quality one would expect at this price. The grounds behind the building are lovely, with plenty of places to walk our dog. The kids loved the outdoor pool, which is larger than most you find these days - you could actually swim in it! The hot tub - large and hot, just like we need after long days on the road. Breakfast was exceptional - again, this was much, much better than one would expect at this price. There is an excellent restaurant - The Carriage House - just down the road to the left too. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Now, this is definitely a popular place. There are large groups staying there, and even a wedding one of the nights, and it can definitely get a little noisy, but we were so relaxed by the time we went to bed we were barely disturbed. We've found the place we will stay from now on when we're on the road through Pennsylvania.

Room Tip: ask for one away from the vending machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2011

We had a rough start - had to wait for quite awhile in the lobby before being waited on, then they gave us a room that was already occupied, so we had to wait again to fix that. However, the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable, and those things are the most important to me. The breakfast buffet was excellent! Internet access was poor. Still, I'd recommend it - the room was comfortable, clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue_S_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

When you first walk into the hotel the smell is overpowering, it smells like a old nursing home. Its horrible. The rooms are a nice size but there not worth what you pay to stay here. The hot tub does not look like it has been cleaned in ages and the internet is horrible.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel1234asd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

This was my first stay at the Best Western Bedford Inn since I was traveling with a dog this time. And that's where the positives end -- they took pets for a nominal fee. The room was dated and a lamp shade appeared to have been blood soaked along the bottom edge. It was crooked on the wall as well. I didn't get the impression cleanliness and order was a priority. My TomTom GPS had me turn right at the exit but the Best Western is actually to the left and slightly up the hill. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, however.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarathonFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Older motel but......excellent bed, great lighting in the two sink areas, very efficient check-in desk clerk, and wonderful complimentary breakfast in attached restaurant. Very attractive and well kept up grounds.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharonOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Were traveling back home and chose Bedford as a stopping point.

Based on Trip Advisor reviews chose BW over Quality Inn, and VERY HAPPY.

Pet Friendly and well worth it.

The rooms were spotless, large and well equipped, 3 pillows on each bed, a fridge, micro, two sinks and wireless. The free breakfast was a bonus, all for under $100.

Best night sleep we'd had in awhile on the trip. Kudos to management for keeping the property spic and span!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlJini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Evening receptionist friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
459 reviews
2.9 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
15 reviews
15.0 mi away
Days Inn Breezewood
Days Inn Breezewood
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bedford

Address: 4517 Business 220, Exit 146 PA Turnpike, Bedford, PA 15522-7763 (Formerly Bedford Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: £49 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Bedford is located right at the exit off I-76 West, Intersection of I-99 and business 220, a 30 minutes drive to ALTOONA, 2 hours to Pittsburg,PA. Great for travelers overnight stay, truckers Parking available on site, complimentary breakfast, Free WI-Fi, 24 hours CCTV cameras for security for safety and worry free stay, great Amenities at property include Kids friendly environment game room, Outdoor SPA, Seasonal Pool opens in Summer, conference rooms with WI-FI and on-site restaurant with American food, Exterior property with access to parking right outside your room, Fitness room with Sauna. Come visit the historic town of Bedford with lots of outdoor activities in and around the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing