We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Bedford
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Bedford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Bedford Springs Resort(Bedford)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lincoln Motor Court(Manns Choice)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
214
271
163
62
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
271
163
62
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgebreakfast buffetpa turnpikeroom was cleanoutdoor poolan older hotelwould stay here againa nice place to stayplace to sleepoff the highwaywafflespetssinkfurnishingsmicrowaveconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2008

My family and I stayed here on our way home from vacation. It was the 3rd hotel in a series and we had driven from Niagara Falls, ON to make it to that destination.

The hotel is a little older and is, I think, what one would call a travel lodge. It's all on one level and the room doors open to the outside. We payed $85 for the room and that seemed a little pricey for a Best Western, but because we generally book through Priceline and other discount venue's paying that much for a room is rare, so maybe that's standard these days. We had a coupon booklet that we had picked up from a gas station that indicated that the Breezewood, PA Best Western was $50 a night but we really didn't want to drive any further at that point in the bad weather so we went ahead and paid the price.

However, it wasn't a bad stay. The room was clean, the bathroom area had been redone and had new vanity's and fixtures. They have a sink inside the bathroom, but they have a second one on the other side of the bathroom door which was handy for us because there were 4 people. There was a minifridge in the room and free wireless Internet access.

They have an onsite restaurant and we got free breakfast included with our stay. It was a really good breakfast, I must say!!!!

Overall, not bad but overpriced for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lynnmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2007

We stayed for one night at the Best Western in December just before Christmas. We chose this location because they accept dogs. Our room was recently redone and was very clean and large. We took a room overlooking the back of the complex which has a nice view of a large open space which was great for our dogs. The full breakfast, which was included ,was very good. They even had a huge Christmas tree in the lobby. I go to Bedford alot and I will be staying there from now on when I am in town. This property is a good value at a fair price.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carribeantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2007

Stayed there in part due to their pet policy - we were driving from Boston to Columbus. Hotel was pretty average, our room was large and clean, nice bathroom. Great property out back to walk dog. Did take out at resturant for dinner, reasonable prices for acceptable food. (There were a bunch of other resturants within a few minutes drive, but we were tired and it was raining) Thought the breakfast buffet was very good.

Overall it was fine for the money. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BostonMassMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2007

We just returned from our stay at Best Western Bedford Inn. Please do not book at this hotel. We saw cockroaches in the room. The front desk was un-friendly and it took quite some time for us to get checked in. This was the holiday season and hopefully those who worked there would be somewhat jolly.

This is a very old and antiquated hotel. When we took showers the water would change different temperatures, from warm to scalding hot...it was a nightmare. The cleanliness was not there also...there was dirt around the perimeter of the room and the bedspread had stains on it.

We did complain to the manager the next day..Cindy Smith she was trying to make excuses for her staff and did not want to listen to our complaints.
Please do not stay in this hotel. One of the worst I have been in, and I as a business travel three days a week to different hotels this rates the worst.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LuvChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2006

I was given a room that had evidently had the carpet shampooed that day since the room smelled like cleaner & the carpet was still quite wet. I went back to the front desk & was graciously given a room in the back. This motel sits on a road used by lots of semi trucks so that was a good change. Since the room faced onto a large grassy hill with trees there was no close parking, but it was a very nice & quiet location. Very basic, somewhat worn room. They had a very good free breakfast buffet with lots of hot food choices, not just muffins. It was a good location because Old Bedford Village, a living museum I wanted to visit was very close by.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews