We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Fairfield Inn yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Xenia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Fairfield Inn yet”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed here on our way home from vacation and were pleasantly surprised. This was the nicest Fairfield Inn we've stayed in yet. Very modern and clean. Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, and friendly staff. The pool was a little small, but the kids enjoyed it. Breakfast was good and had everything we needed. We ate dinner down the street at Hoss's Steak House, which was excellent. We'll stay here again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    132
    23
    12
    9
See reviews for
167
91
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phila Area
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I was only staying in Bedford for one night while traveling on business. Checking the reviews, it looked like this is the place to stay. I would have to agree. The hotel appears to be a newer hotel with modern decor. Almost too modern, as I couldn't find the light switch on the floor lamp:) Upon arrival, I was immediately offered a free upgrade to a king suite. The room was nice. The only complaint I had was the desk chair was very strange. It was one of these very modern looking chairs that had a very long seat area. Because I am not very tall, my back didn't reach the back of the chair. I ended up putting a pillow behind me and all was well. The bed was very comfortable, breakfast was good. All in all, it was a nice stay. I would stay there again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: book 2 double beds and get a king suite if they run short on rooms with 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasterTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo
Level Contributor
189 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

After several bad hotel stops in Breezewood, PA through the years, we decided to try this new property in Bedford this time. We stopped here on the way to Virginia, and was so impressed that we also stopped here again on the way back up to Buffalo. The property is new, the staff is most accommodating, and the lady that works the breakfast room is most helpful and does her job really well. Our first stop going down we had a 2 queen room with a rollaway. Upon our late arrival, the bed and extra towels and extra pillows were all in the room. On our return trip, we could only get a king suite. It was beautiful!! My husband and I were in the bedroom area and the 3 children slept in the LR area with their own flat screen. Well worth the stop in both directions to break up a long trip. Great job Marriott and hats off to the manager running this property!

Room Tip: Spend the extra $$ and get a king suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveisbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
1,019 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

There is not much in Bedford. It looks like several motels and restaurants have closed. However, there is a new looking Fairfield Inn and probably the best Fairfield Inn that we have stayed in. The beds are queen sized and rooms very modern. There are unique and modern lamps, chairs and other furniture. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast very good. If you get tired while driving on the turnpike, this is a nice place to stop.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiketoeatCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas,tx
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We had never stayed at a Fairfield Inn before, mostly because they do not usually allow us to book this hotel online if we have more than 4 guests in a room. Because of that, if we are staying in a Marriott, we generally have to go with the far more expensive Residence Inn. But we were able to get a 2 queen bed suite with a sofabed for an incredibly reasonable price. The place turned out to be comparable to a Hampton Inn and Suites but cheaper. The room decor was a bit strange, with bright orange walls and attempts at futuristic furniture design which looked really out of place in such a rural area, but the room was clean and comfortable and we had a great stay. The breakfast was fine. You may just have to realize that the milk is kept in a jug in a small refrigerator. Most people, myself included, wandered around looking for the carafe of milk sitting on the counter (you won't find one). We ate dinner at the local Hoss's Steak House which was perfect if you are traveling with small kids. The food is OK, but most meals come with the salad and dessert buffet and those were very popular. We didn't realize until we got there that the plane destined to be flown into the White House on 9/11 crashed in a field about 25 miles away. We were sorry that we didn't have time to get over that way. The indoor pool area seemed a bit small and in any event was pretty full the day we were there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We need a decent hotel to stay at on our way from Ohio to DC and this fit the bill nicely. It is a newer, clean hotel with nice amenities.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polygirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg PA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

New hotel. Very clean and easy to get around in the hotel. Fitness room nice. Breakfast room nice. Hard to get into the motel from route 220. missed it the first time. Could hear doors slamming during the night as there was not a good seal at the bottom of the door. Somewhat pricey.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Address: 4436 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7742
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bedford
#4 Family Hotel in Bedford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Bedford Hotel Bedford
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Bedford
Fairfield Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing